We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza”

Delgada Pizza and Bakery
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Description: A small pizzeria in shelter cove, CA , run by the owner Justin, and his partner Justin.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was our first visit to Shelter Cove, CA but our daughter's third time there. She talked so highly about the clam pizza from Delgada's that it was a definite must try and we were not disappointed! The pizza was delicious (they have a large selection of specialty pizzas), so much so that we ordered an extra to take home to heat up the next day. They have limited bakery items but we managed to find four things to buy and all but the lemon bars were very, very good. They had only a few flavors of ice cream but what they had was really good and brought us back each night of our visit for a nighttime treat. They are pretty much the only place in town for pizza, baked goods and ice cream so while they could take advantage of that fact, they don't and strive to be consistently good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janneykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    32
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

The food & service is excellent! A neat little pizza place in Shelter Cove...a great little patio to eat on or take it back to your hotel & enjoy the ocean view!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank vgrif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
142 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Tasty pizza”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The staff is really friendly and efficient... this is really the only consistently open dinner place there... the pizza is definitely good... salads were pre-packaged...

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1Nicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa rosa
Level Contributor
252 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Yes, worth a visit...”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Would not have expected such a tasty pizza nor such sophisticated bakery items in this out of the way town. We brought the pizza back to our hotel room as there is only 1 table inside and a few outside. Picked up some scones and banana nut bread for breakfast...excellent!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank phantom12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yummy Pizza!!!”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Generally on vacation I try not to eat pizza. My choices were this place or the deli. I gotta say, I was super surprised. It's probably the best pizza I've eaten! They also serve a variety of wine, beer, and soft drinks. They also have coffee and a small bakery section. Just check the hours of operation.

Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delgada Pizza and Bakery also viewed

Shelter Cove, Humboldt County
Whitethorn, Humboldt County
 
Shelter Cove, Humboldt County
 

Been to Delgada Pizza and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing