We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its not as bad as the reviews”
Review of Parador Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Parador Oasis
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San German
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Its not as bad as the reviews”
Reviewed September 16, 2010

I stayed there for 2 nights and 3 days on a business trip and yes the building is old, but it was SUPER clean, it needs tlc as far as remodeling but the service was one on one, the manager is a great person and did his best to make my stay a welcome one, after advising about the need to remove the rugs. What I loved most was accessing the wifi from the awesome lobby, it was hard to focus on work and ignore the beautiful original antique wood work. Its not noisy or full of the hustle and bustle you would expect being in the town, I liked it and I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrvelez007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    9
    8
    60
See reviews for
33
17
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Lorenzo, Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2010

I live in PR but had to go to the west side for a family trip. Every where else was full. Did not read the reviews before I reserved the hotel did not have any choose. The hotel was dirty, the rug seem to never been clean, bedding was stain, the worst part it had cacaroches (alot). The continetal before is a lie just coffee and slide bread. No secruity at all. Front door close at 10 and then you get a key to walk in by a side gate. The parking in small and no secrutiy. To top off the rob my truck rear door the last night it was park right in front of the hotel. Do not stay hear you better off in a motel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jenny_7801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San German hotels

Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2009

A Dump. A horrible, dirty dump. Room are disgusting. Hallways are filthy. Service is non-existent. Staff is rude. Continental breakfast is a joke: loaf of white bread in a bag, butter, bad coffee with ants in the sugar. The most disgusting place on earth.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fight4Right
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2008

By trpt_man, 09/20/08
In my opinion this is a really expensive place that's not worth the call. Rooms are small, dirty and smelly. I booked the night before I got there Once there I saw the rooms bad condition I turned around and told the front clerk I was leaving. I asked if there were any penalties or charges for the cancellation and the attendant said no. They still charged the room. The next month I called and asked to speak to the manager and when I started asking her about the charge she passed the telephone and I heard her say "Oh, you deal with him" when I asked who I was speaking to she said she was a former employee and she remembered me. After about 10 minutes of trying to reason with her, I asked to speak to the manager and she did not want to take the call, I could hear her in the background. Then I was rudely told to call my bank and she just hung up

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Trpt_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2007

This is a beautiful old brick building with lots of possibilities. But currently, avoid staying here if you can. The room was in pretty sad shape--even had a broken box frame on the bed.
NO HOT WATER!!! Not even after several calls. They still charged full price. Thread-bare towels. No food service but they did have a charming diningroom. Couldn't get into the wireless internet.
Best part was that it was very clean.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — no hot water
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kibbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PUERTO RICO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2006

This place is really bad. dirty, noisy, smelly, bug infested (roaches and mosquitos) The service was really poor We had a terrible experience there. We didnt even got our money back because of the "policy" of the hotel. They stole our money and didnt care for our bad experience there. the girl that check us in tried talking to the owner about our money but he said that id we already paid, that was out problem.... Health and fire department should close this place down... HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE AND PLACE. HORRIBBLLLEE!!!!

  • Liked — Historic Place
  • Disliked — EVERYTHING
  • Tips/Secrets — DONT GO THERE...EVER!!!!
  • Stayed May 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank IMNOTHERE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hueytown al.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2006

HOTEL OASIS IN SAN GERMAN;is a great historic place to stay has been recently renovated with all modern facilities;close to all mayor beaches and historic sites without becoming islated;has avery friendly staff;;IN THE S.W. THEY ARE #1

  • Liked — location and facilities
  • Disliked — na
  • Tips/Secrets — close to all beaches and historic sites
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pnumomicroscopilicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San German
13.1 mi away
Combate Beach Resort
Combate Beach Resort
#1 of 9 in Cabo Rojo
669 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#2 of 4 in Mayaguez
130 reviews
68.7 mi away
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
#30 of 47 in San Juan
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Hotel Parador Guanica 1929
10.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Downtown Mayaguez PR
7.5 mi away
Parguera Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador Oasis

Property: Parador Oasis
Address: 72 Ave Univ Interamericana | P.O. Box 144, San German 00683-4304, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San German
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San German
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parador Oasis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Parador Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador Oasis San German

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing