We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great historic hotel”
Review of Parador Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parador Oasis
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San German
San German, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great historic hotel”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

historic hotel with modern facilities ,clean rooms,and nice pool,located nearby all major beaches and historic sites in sw p,r has free wifi,basic cable and free parking.nice courteous staff and gonzales the manager was great and very helpfull

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lionel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    9
    8
    61
See reviews for
33
18
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sabana Grande, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I really had a good experience. The food was great. We danced all night al the Hotel's Club, then we hit the pool at 2 o'clock in the morning since the pool was open 24 hours a day. The staff is very polite. They have done a great job in renovating the whole place. I was here four years ago and there is a huge difference. If you are ever in town, stay here.

Room Tip: Choose a room with pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I had my reservations when I was first recommended to stay here based on past previews, but I have to say it was the best decision ever!
For starters the service was first class all the way! They sincerely appreciated our business and treated us as such. They make you feel as if your more than a guest, your family when your there. The food was superb! Much better than I expected, and I'm a very finiky eater! The area surrounding it is rich and beautiful in history and culture! I would highly recommend this gem! It is not as well known hence less expensive and easier to book.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

This is very old Hotel. The town is beautiful and very historic, actually a place where the Spanish architecture and the american influences coincide, but the hotel is very small, with a small bar that although is very nicely kept, just doesn't cut it, because the rooms are like... very old fashion. I took some amazing pictures in this town.

Room Tip: Choose the ones away from the pool if you want it quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xavier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

I visit the Hotel recently and it wasn't as bad as they say here... yes it was old but we have to consider that it is part of the historical places in San German and that it was build in the 80' or so... the rooms they were quite clean, at least they smell good , the sheets were a little stain but clean... the pool was great ;although they were a lot of pigeons around, it was clean... the jacuzzi was ok, no hot water but ok...the WIFI was great... I really enjoyed it till' late... as for the breakfast well it is continetal so you already know what your up to... besides in some parts of the US the breakfast is worst; at least they have coffe and toast... foe me it was quite good... the parking lot well it wasn't my favorite because it was rainy and I got my shoes all dirty cause of the mud but at least we could see our car through the window... and the night life of the city is great ... great rests all around & sport bars... you really have everything really close... for me it was quite good, and I would come back, besides the rates aren't so bad either were can you find a rooms for almost 70 bucks with WIFI,cable,A/C, pool, and a lot of entertaining place closed by... no where..

Room Tip: ask for room 133 for singles is quite nice... and rooms 141 & 110 is quite good for 2>, room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amaya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Oh
Level 6 Contributor
1,501 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 548 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We checked out minutes after checking in and it tooks a month to get refunded. Run down place, dirty, no elevator running, no electricity in corridors, bad mattress with dirty linen

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank marcopolo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San German hotels

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Where do I began? First, I am deeply disappointed in saying that this hotel is a sad, sad place and an absolutely poor reflection of this extremely beautiful, charming historical town. I'm a New Yorker, but a sangermeña at heart. As a child, I admired the beautiful facades that line the streets of this historic town, including the Hotel Oasis. But, do not let the old world feel of this location fool you. As soon as I stepped in I was "welcomed" by an extremely unfriendly woman, who considered the continental breakfast to be sliced white bread, margarine and coffee. The restaurant looked deserted and not regularly used (as does the rest of the hotel, we were the only guests). I passed and headed to the room, here I was welcomed by an extremely small, stuffy room and a dried out lizard near the door. I decided to head to the (outdoor) pool, what a total disaster. Not only was it dirty and filled with leaves and dead insects, it's a pit stop for pigeons. As I laid on a beach chair, I watched two pigeons dive in and take a sip of water. I headed upstairs and what did I find? I giant roach crawling on the toilet! This was it for me, the lady downstairs didn’t seem surprised or could’ve cared less that I was checking out on the same day of arrival. The money still hasn’t been refunded.

The mayor should be ashamed of himself. As I said, I'm a New Yorker and I expect these things on the subway. Not in a hotel, where a little more than three hundred dollars were spent. This place doesn't deserve a cent of the money spent at this disaster. Please, do not let this place stop you from visiting this beautiful town. Do check in at a hotel in a neighboring town and make San German one of your destinations in the west coast. It is just as beautiful as the old San Juan, rich in culture and warm residents.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JLC20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San German
10.3 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#2 of 4 in Mayaguez
133 reviews
13.1 mi away
Combate Beach Resort
Combate Beach Resort
#1 of 9 in Cabo Rojo
695 reviews
68.7 mi away
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
#30 of 47 in San Juan
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Downtown Mayaguez PR
9.4 mi away
Parador Boquemar
Parador Boquemar
#2 of 5 in Boqueron
203 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hotel Parador Guanica 1929
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador Oasis

Property: Parador Oasis
Address: 72 Ave Univ Interamericana | P.O. Box 144, San German 00683-4304, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San German
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in San German
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parador Oasis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Parador Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador Oasis San German

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing