We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in East Grinstead
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Another good experience”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed before and, as before, A very pleasant stay. Exceptional staff:- Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable. Clean room/bathroom. Near main road but well sound insulated. Had car problem and found staff helpful and supportive. Will stay again.


  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastGrinsteadPI, Manager at Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for your continued custom, and thank you kindly for your review. I am glad that we manage to give you another good experience here. It is our pleasure to help and assist customers in any way we can. We appreciate your support and would like to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Lucie Herrig
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    138
    59
    27
    10
See reviews for
110
126
24
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Usual Premier Inn efficiency. Rooms the same as any other premier inn. Comfortable beds, hot efficient showers, clean and good temperature control. Very quiet and a nice welcome. Recommend for an overnight stay if needing to be near Gatwick or East Grinstead/Crawley

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loopy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastGrinsteadPI, Manager at Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for reviewing us at the East Grinstead Premier Inn. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay and that you found the hotel peaceful and comfortable and that we are managed to live up to the expecations required. Im very pleased to hear that you would reccommend us and your reviews will help us to develope further. We would love to have you back again in the near future.

Kind regards

Lucie Herrig
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed for two nights at the end of November 2013 and the hotel was fine. No problems with the hotel itself and great value for money. Very good communication from hotel before our stay and the reception staff were perfect. We had a room at the back of the hotel and there was no noise at all. We were woken up early one morning by the cleaners talking very loudly in the corridor and my husband did have to ask them to keep the noise down and they were apologetic but by then we were both wide awake!! Bit of a shame to be honest. Would stay again though and think its great value for the money we paid.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back would be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonHappyhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastGrinsteadPI, Manager at Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for reviewing us here at the East Grinstead Premier Inn, Firstly i wish to sincerely apologise if the cleaners woke you up, if you would like to talk about this further please contact us on the details below. Despite of this incident im am extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and are very grateful for your comments. Moreover I am delighted that you would stay with us again and we would love to accommodate you on your next visit.

Many thanks

Lucie Herrig
Operations Manager
East Grinstead Premier Inn
01342 326089
eastgrinstead.pti@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We had booked and prepaid in advance a double room. We found it comfortable and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Good value. Double windows ensure no noise at night: good sleep. Free WIFI in the room only for the first 30 min. We were travelling by bicycle and could store our bike safely inside the hotel. The pub next door is convenient, but dinner was nothing special. Did not have breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastGrinsteadPI, Manager at Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
It is very pleasing to hear that we managed to accommodate your needs eg, bike storage. More so that you enjoyed your stay here with us and you found us good value for money. I will share your comments with the pub next door. We really appreciate you taking the time to review us and we are very happy that you were happy. Please do visit us again in the nearby future.

Kind regards

Lucie Herrig
Operations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I stayed at the above Premier Inn on a number of occasions.. The car park is excellent, always plenty of spaces, and the staff have always been very helpful. I have family living locally and this is ideal.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastGrinsteadPI, Manager at Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for kindly taking the time to review us. Everyone here at the East Grinstead Premier Inn is delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we managed to achieve what we set out to do, which enabled you to have a great nights sleep! I do hope you will come back and visit us again.

Kind regards

Lucie Herrig
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We have used premier Inn many times but it was our first at this hotel in East Grinstead. The Staff were polite and helpful, the room was spotless and all in all we had a great stay and a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz929697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastGrinsteadPI, Manager at Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review East Grinstead Premier Inn. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is important to keep delivering the high standards that customers should expect. Im very glad to hear that the room and service met your expectations and ultimately you had a peacful nights sleep. We do hope that you will stay with us again in the near future. Finally hope you have a brilliant New Year!

Lucie Herrig
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
East Grinstead
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hungerford
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We travelled to stay at this hotel, as we had an early hospital appointment nearby. We found all of the staff to be friendly and helpful. On the day of our arrival, the hotel was having replacement windows installed in some of the rooms at the back but it did not affect us at all, as the situation was being handled most efficiently by the on duty staff. We had a choice of rooms and although we chose a room at the front of the hotel, we did not find the noise from the busy road to be a problem. We had arrived by train in East Grinstead and found no problems reaching the hotel from the station by bus, as there are 2 bus stops very close by. There are 3 bus routes that take you into East Grinstead, so public transport is no problem and we were able to reach the Queen Victoria hospital early in the morning with no problem.
I cannot comment on the adjoining restaurant as we did not use it.
We will have no hesitation in booking this hotel again on any subsequent trips to the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6jeanieb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastGrinsteadPI, Manager at Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am extremely pleased that you were happy with your stay and delighted that you would stay with us again. I will pass on your good comments to the team and we will continue to deliver the best service we can. We hope that you will visit us at the Premier Inn East Grinstead again sometime in the near future.

Kind regards

Lucie Herrig
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
East Grinstead
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Grinstead
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel
Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel
#2 of 4 in East Grinstead
1,264 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.5 mi away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Effingham Gatwick
5.6 mi away
The Roebuck Hotel
The Roebuck Hotel
#1 of 2 in Forest Row
529 reviews
4.2 mi away
Brambletye Hotel
Brambletye Hotel
#2 of 2 in Forest Row
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel

Property: Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel
Address: London Road | Felbridge, East Grinstead RH19 2QR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > East Grinstead
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in East Grinstead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just half an hour from Hever Castle and the Bluebell Railway - both big draws to this historic town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel East Grinstead
Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel West Sussex, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing