We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value overnight stay for New Year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in East Grinstead
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value overnight stay for New Year”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We had a one night family stay for New Year's Eve while visiting friends in the area. We requested a room at the back, which was confirmed on arrival. The welcome on arrival was warm, friendly and courteous from Kim, and again from the gentlemen on night/morning duty.

The room was nice and cool (I hate stuffy hotel rooms) and could be regulated via in-room controls. The bed was comfortable and clean, with nice cotton linen and with 2 additional beds for our children. Bathroom was clean, roomy and with a good shower.

We didn't need to eat in the evening, although this was offered but we had the breakfast and as our kids ate free, it was good value. The cooked breakfast was perfectly fine, with plenty of choice from the cold breakfast table (muffins, crumpets, cereals, fruit juices and salads etc).

Overall, for the £29 for the room it cost us (plus an extra 16 for breakfast) I couldn't fault our stay and would happily stay again if needed in the future.

Room Tip: I can imagine a room to the rear is probably better as it's away from the busier road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastGrinsteadPI, Manager at Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about your stay with Premier Inn East Grinstead.

I hope that you had a wonderful New Years Eve with us and the New Year is an exciting year for you!

Your words are a fantastic motivator to the Team here and your comments will be passed on to Kim and to Fraser who were on duty during your stay, it is always very rewarding for them to receive such positive feedback and that their hard work doesn’t go unnoticed! The Housekeeping Team also work tirelessly to make sure that each room is up to the standard our Guests come to expect from the Premier Inn Brand and your feedback will also be very encouraging for them.

We pride ourselves as being the best value for money within the East Grinstead area especially over the Festive periods! The hotel is based on the London Road, with a direct route to Gatwick Airport, Lingfield races, East Grinstead town centre and Crawley centre – very easy and convenient!

If you are ever in the area in the near future I genuinely hope that you stay with us again. If you’d like to make a booking please feel free to call us directly on 01342 326089 and one of the Team would be delighted to make a booking for you.

King Regards

Sara Pease
Operations Manager
East Grinstead
Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    141
    60
    27
    11
See reviews for
112
128
24
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

A good hotel for famliys, me and my husband with 3 children paid £74 for one night and full english breakfast for all of us. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very good restaurang, kids loved the breakfast. And we are staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tessan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastGrinsteadPI, Manager at Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on Premier Inn East Grinstead.

I am delighted to hear you had a good stay with us and that you found us very accommodating for your family requirements.

We pride ourselves as being the best value for money within the East Grinstead area.

I am pleased to hear that you found Breakfast to be worth the money whilst staying with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Sara Pease
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
East Grinstead
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham UK
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We had a one night stay at this Premier Inn earlier this month whilst visiting family in East Grinstead. Our room was spotlessly clean with a very comfortable bed. The double room also had a thermostatically controlled electric heater. The bathroom was clean with shower above the bath and a good supply of towels which we have come to expect with this chain of hotels. Meals are taken in the adjacent " The Star" pub. We opted for a full English & continental breakfasts which were both excellent but overpriced at a little over £8.00 for the full English but kids under 12 eat for free so its excellent value for families. Although the hotel boasts free Wi-Fi beware it is only free for 30 minutes after which you are charged from £3..00 for 24hrs. On the whole we enjoyed our stay and would defiantly stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front face on to a main road but we did not notice any traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulbirminghamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastGrinsteadPI, Manager at Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for your delightful review on Premier Inn East Grinstead.

I am glad to hear that you had a good stay with us and found all the necessities for a Good Nights Sleep.

I will pass the comments onto the Housekeeping Team about the room and they will be overwhelmed to hear such kind comments as they do work extremely hard to make sure each room is up to the Brand Standards we have here at Premier Inn.

I am sorry to hear that you found the breakfast too expensive but it is ‘All you can eat breakfast’ and kids under 16 eat free with a Premier Inn Breakfast!

If you are ever in the area again and wish to stay with us please feel free to contact is directly on 01342 326089 and we will be more than happy to help!

Kind Regards

Sara Pease
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
East Grinstead
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argentat, France
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The hotel was warm, clean, friendly and very comfortable. We didn't eat at the hotel as we were going to a wedding dinner, but it was there if we needed it.
Check- in was easy, the receptionist was there at the desk, so no hanging around.

The room was ideal for us, clean and warm. The bed was comfortable, the linen crisp and white, with plenty of pillows. We had a great nights sleep.
For the price, it was exceptional and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claire l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastGrinsteadPI, Manager at Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
I would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review on Premier Inn East Grinstead.

Your words are a marvellous tribute to the Reception and Housekeeping Team and your comments have been passed on. The Teams both work hard to achieve the best standards they can, so your comments are very encouraging. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Sara Pease
Operations Manager
East Grinstead
Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

As with all Premier Inns we've stayed with we had a warm welcome & a good stay.
Unfortunately the mattress in our room was a bit old so was not up to the usual standard of comfort of other Premier Inns but this was dealt with well by the reception staff.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gails120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastGrinsteadPI, Manager at Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on Premier Inn East Grinstead.

It was a delight to read your encouraging comments about the Team here and how you received a warm welcome and had a good stay with us.

I am sad to hear that you felt the mattress to be ‘old’, as we have just recently had new mattresses supplied. Although I am pleased to hear that the Reception Team dealt with this at the time and you were satisfied with the resolution. If you would like to contact me personally to talk about this matter further please feel free to call me on 01342 326089.

Kind Regards

Sara Pease
Operations Manager
East Grinstead
Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stayed overnight to attend a work function. The rooms are well laid out and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful, even when we came in in the early hours. The adjoining pub is lovely, and offers full English and Continental breakfasts and the service was wonderful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastGrinsteadPI, Manager at Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on Premier Inn East Grinstead.

The comments you have left about the Team here at Premier Inn will be passed on and will encourage the Team to continue to deliver high standards of customer service in which you encountered during your stay. Your feedback about The Star will also be passed on to the Team over there at the Pub.

We would love for you to stay with us again if you were ever in the area in the future!

Kind Regards

Sara Pease
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
East Grinstead
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed for one night whilst visiting Lingfield for family social. Hotel convenient, lots of parking, excellent and polite reception staff. Room comfortable and very good breakfast included in pub next door. Would definitely stay again if in area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastGrinsteadPI, Manager at Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your review on Premier Inn East Grinstead.

Your kind words towards the Reception Team will be passed on and it is always a great reward to hear such positive comments on their hard work and dedication to their roles.

We look forward to welcoming you back again if you are ever in the area!

Kind Regards

Sara Pease
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
East Grinstead
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Grinstead
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel
Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel
#2 of 4 in East Grinstead
1,286 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.5 mi away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick
2.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Effingham Gatwick
5.5 mi away
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel

Property: Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel
Address: London Road | Felbridge, East Grinstead RH19 2QR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > East Grinstead
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in East Grinstead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just half an hour from Hever Castle and the Bluebell Railway - both big draws to this historic town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel East Grinstead
Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel West Sussex, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing