We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in East Grinstead
Leighton Buzzard, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stayed overnight to attend a work function. The rooms are well laid out and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful, even when we came in in the early hours. The adjoining pub is lovely, and offers full English and Continental breakfasts and the service was wonderful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastGrinsteadPI, Manager at Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on Premier Inn East Grinstead.

The comments you have left about the Team here at Premier Inn will be passed on and will encourage the Team to continue to deliver high standards of customer service in which you encountered during your stay. Your feedback about The Star will also be passed on to the Team over there at the Pub.

We would love for you to stay with us again if you were ever in the area in the future!

Kind Regards

Sara Pease
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
East Grinstead
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    138
    59
    27
    10
See reviews for
110
126
24
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed for one night whilst visiting Lingfield for family social. Hotel convenient, lots of parking, excellent and polite reception staff. Room comfortable and very good breakfast included in pub next door. Would definitely stay again if in area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastGrinsteadPI, Manager at Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your review on Premier Inn East Grinstead.

Your kind words towards the Reception Team will be passed on and it is always a great reward to hear such positive comments on their hard work and dedication to their roles.

We look forward to welcoming you back again if you are ever in the area!

Kind Regards

Sara Pease
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
East Grinstead
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed here for a wedding. The room was very clean, with comfy bed and friendly staff. Good value for money and worth it for one night. Had food in the pub next door which was good and reasonably priced. Would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastGrinsteadPI, Manager at Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Premier Inn East Grinstead!

We are delighted to hear you had a lovely stay with us whilst attending the special event.

Your kind comments will be passed on to all the Team here and your words are fantastic tribute to them and will encourage the Team to continue to work to their high standards. The Star Inn Pub will be enlightened by the positive feedback received and this will be passed on to the Team there.

If you are ever in the area in the future we would be thrilled if you stayed with us again. Please feel free to make a booking with us directly on 01342 326089.

Kind Regards

Sara Pease
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
East Grinstead
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed here for a Saturday night whilst attending a wedding reception. The staff were warm and welcoming with lots of helpful advice. The rooms were clean and warm and in all very good value. If you plan to eat on a Saturday night in the adjoining pub then get a table before 7pm as it gets quite busy.

We were late for breakfast on the Sunday morning and thought we might get short-changed with what was left over. We needn't have worried. The full English was cooked perfectly and exactly what we needed. The 'DIY toaster' was great fun. Check-out was simple (as you would expect) and we were sent on our way with a cheery wave from the girls at reception.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastGrinsteadPI, Manager at Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful feedback on Premier Inn East Grinstead and taking your time to post a review.

The Reception Team put the guests at the heart of everything we do and we are pleased to hear that this has not gone unnoticed!

We are thrilled to hear that you had a perfect breakfast, which suited your needs. Your high-spirited comments about the toaster were a joy to read. I am pleased to hear you found check out to be ease, with a friendly send off from the Reception Team.

We would be delighted if you stayed with us again in the future, if ever you are in the area.

Kind Regards

Sara Pease
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
East Grinstead
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

An excellent Premier Inn. Very clean,friendly staff,Plenty of parking.Road noise fairly early in morning.
The breakfast was not so good.Luke warm,plates not hot, items forgotten two mornings running and waitress failed to ask whether we wanted fresh or tinned tomatoes.The food itself was luke warm.The coffee was disgusting.

Room Tip: Room at front facing A22 appeared to be quieter than room at back. Room was also darker at back due...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 345jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastGrinsteadPI, Manager at Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. However, I am extremely concerned that you found your breakfasts to be substandard to your expectations.

We are delighted to hear that your stay with Premier Inn was an excellent stay. The Team will appreciate your compliments and it will motivate them to continue their hard work and maintain their high standards they deliver to each guest.

Your feedback has been passed on to the pub and we appreciate your honest comments. If you would like to contact reception we will be happy to offer you a refund for your breakfast, if this has not been done already. You can call us on 01342 326089.

Kind regards

Sara Pease
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
East Grinstead
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful; the hotel clean, warm and reasonably priced. Loved the extra pillows! I stayed 2 nights with 2 of my teenagers. My only complaint was the breakfast. The first day there were no crumpets or muffins and the tomatoes were tinned not fresh ( it does say substitutions can be made on the menu, but for me this seemed like cost cutting and was an inferior substitution. Same was served next day). However, it was still an excellent meal. Second morning we were in a hurry but the cooked part of our breakfast took 25 minutes to arrive! ( Still no muffins!). I mentioned this at reception as we dropped our key and they refunded us our meal! Couldn't have asked for a better response! Would definatly come again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastGrinsteadPI, Manager at Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to write such a lovely review on Premier Inn East Grinstead.

I am sorry that we failed to deliver a good standard of breakfast during your stay and your comments are being passed over to the Pub Manager to be discussed further. Premier Inn offers the Good Night Guarantee and inline with this we feel as if you were entitled to a refund on your breakfast. If you do wish to discuss this matter further please call us on 01342 326089.

Your compliments about the Team are very motivating and it will encourage the Team to continue to deliver such high standards of customer service you experienced during your stay with us.

We are delighted that you would return to us if you were ever in the area again. If you would like to make another reservation, you are more than welcome to call us and I would be more than happy to arrange a booking myself with you.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

King Regards

Sara Pease

Operations Manager
East Grinstead
Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammel, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012

a lovely hotel, with a good staff. The room was fine, as was the food. It was easy to get to and from the hotel. There were fine parking facilities. Definitely a place we will visit again in the future

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastGrinsteadPI, Manager at Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for your kind feedback, I am pleased that your experience here at Premier Inn East Grinstead was so good as to persuade you to write a review on us.

The hotel is located just outside the town of East Grinstead and only a 30-minute walk from the hotel to the town centre with good bus links running frequently throughout the hour and a less than 5-minute car journey. Along with being located on the A22 we are very easy to find!

I genuinely hope that you stay with us again in the future if you are ever in the area.

Kind regards


Sara Pease
Operations Manager
Premier Inn
East Grinstead
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Grinstead
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel
Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel
#2 of 4 in East Grinstead
1,265 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.5 mi away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Effingham Gatwick
5.6 mi away
The Roebuck Hotel
The Roebuck Hotel
#1 of 2 in Forest Row
531 reviews
4.2 mi away
Brambletye Hotel
Brambletye Hotel
#2 of 2 in Forest Row
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel

Property: Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel
Address: London Road | Felbridge, East Grinstead RH19 2QR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > East Grinstead
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in East Grinstead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just half an hour from Hever Castle and the Bluebell Railway - both big draws to this historic town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel East Grinstead
Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel West Sussex, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing