We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
35
13
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
13
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews off road parking full english stayed for one night a great place to stay b and b robin emery accommodation annex breakfast ensuite gatwick
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 51 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2018

We visited East Grinstead for the weekend just gone and used Grinstead Lodge as our base for the two nights. Our four rooms were very clean and comfortable with TV and tea/coffee making facilities. The location is ideal and off-street car parking was at the lodge. The nightly room rate was very reasonable and the cooked breakfasts were VERY
enjoyable indeed. It was great chatting to Robin, the owner, and if we ever return to the area we will have no hesitation in staying at Grinstead Lodge again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marsey53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

Stoped here when we missed our flight out of gatwick, in fact it was the best thing to happen out of the whole situation as the next flight was cancelled and we gave up in the end. Clean and friendly close to the town of east grinstead. A great price and a great breakfast. Thanks.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank paulbrighton2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one night, accommodation was good for the price, plenty warm enough when it was minus 3 outside,the breakfast was freshly cooked full English and the stay was great value for money, plenty of car parking spaces.wouldnt recommend the Chinese restaurant down the road,meals are microwave heated up and not to good.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank XERIOD99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2018

I stayed several times last year while visiting my elderly mum in a nursing home nearby. Robin, the owner, could not have been more welcoming, friendly and helpful, during what was a difficult time for me. The accommodation with en-suite bathroom, cleaned daily, is a good standard for a B&B, with tea & coffee making facilities in the room and I would guess that Robin's generous cooked breakfast is the best you can find anywhere in East Grinstead! Good value-for-money and would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank GillJones51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017

I stayed for 2 nights. The room was very comfortable and warm, I slept really well both nights. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very generous! The location is a short walk out of East Grinstead.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews