We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing night away at the spa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in East Grinstead
Reviewed October 30, 2013

we booked the felbridge hotel and spa for a relaxing day and night to celebrate my friends 40th birthday. There was six of us all girls sharing 3 rooms. we had a special deal where it cost £134 for the room for one night and included in that price was £25 for each person allocated for the main meal in the evening in the bay restaurant and an all you can eat breakfast in the morning. Also the use of the facilties were included in the price. You could choose to purchase treatments from the chakra spa if you wished and 2 of my friends did this. The rooms were immaculate with very comfortable beds and pillows. There was a tv and internet access in the room and slippers and dressing gowns were also provided. we spent all day lounging around in the dressing gowns and going in and out of the swimming pool and steam room. I would highly recommend this hotel and spa and cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asiandream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

893 - 899 of 1,365 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

Having read some of these reviews I was a little anxious as we were looking just to "run away" for 3 days so didn't really care whereabouts in the country we were!

We arrived on Sunday PM (fantastic spa treatment for me), swim, sauna etc - all wonderful. Room excellent and big enough for what we needed. Food lovely, all the staff in the restaurant couldn't have done more for us. The pool was busy in the late afternoon but always empty on a morning - like having our own pool. Fantastic! And its not the hugest - go to a sports centre if you want Olympic sized! And the floors certainly weren't dirty! Or the sauna or steam-room!

We slept like logs for 3 nights despite being on the main corridor only a few metres from the main reception. The only time we were woken was when someone nearby was having an early morning flight wake-up call. To be expected in a hotel that operates this service.

We had a wonderful time and would recomend it. Even not getting on the WiFi in our rooms was a real pleasure. Already plotting when we can go back. Perhaps people who think good things dont bother to post.

Room Tip: We asked for a room with a fridge - fine. We found contacting the hotel direct and sorting out the 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lancashire_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VShrivastava, Manager at Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for writing such a fabulous review on the hotel

It will be my pleasure to share your comments with all the team members

We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Yours Sincerely

Vikas Shrivastava

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Very busy road with traffic noise, murder mystery evening good fun good food, would go again but would not stay the night. People standing outside the hotel entrance arguing for approx 1 hour plus, night porter could do nothing as he felt threatened but did try.
My friends stayed in another room and said it was perfectly quiet, so to be fair I would say be very wary of the position of your room,even numbers by 204 will be noisy as the double glazing does not work.

Room Tip: do not have a room facing A22 or by hotel entrances
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VShrivastava, Manager at Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your views on your experience at the Felbridge.

Unfortunately the noise outside was from a couple who decided to have a domestic and I am extremely sorry for the noise and disturbance this has caused.

We did discuss the matter on the next morning and I was pleased you left happy after our chat.

We will look forward in welcoming you back in near future.

Yours Sincerely

Vikas Shrivastava
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

The bed sheets were comfortable and the room nicely decorated. The breakfast was nice too. My main problem was the noise, there was a wedding going on and the guests and party was noisy from our room at night. Also, when I asked for bedding for my baby in the cot they provided they told me they didn't have any cot bedding. Maybe when I booked they should have advised this. I even asked twice and made reception call room service to be made to feel ridiculous for even asking. Instead, out baby slept with a towel from the bathroom as a blanket. I had my nails done at the spa and although very good quality, far too expensive. Not the best staff either. Sorry but it's the truth.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Hailsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VShrivastava, Manager at Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review on the hotel. I am sorry for the disappointment your experienced.

We do our best to allocate bedrooms for the guests who are not a part of any event in the hotel to areas away from the function suites and I am sorry we did not manage it on this occasion.

All bedding for cots has been purchased and ready for use.

I hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Felbridge Hotel one day.

Yours Sincerely

Vikas Shrivastava
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

The hotel spa area is tiny and was totally over run with children jumping in the pool and running around without any control which meant nothing in the area was relaxing. The sauna and steam room were tiny and clearly not cleaned often enough. Neither was there constant cleaning around the pool and lounge area where dirt and hair were matted to the wet floor - definitely don't take off your slippers!

The bay tree restaurant was ok but the service was terrible. The waitress didn't know anything about the menu and our pork wasn't cooked enough (raw). It was only the manager who eventually apologised. Just really poor service.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Handemonium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VShrivastava, Manager at Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback

We are a child friendly hotel so we do allow kids and families to use our pool facilities however we do have adult only times between the hours of 11am and 4pm everyday.

I am sorry that the service you received in the Baytree Restaurant was not up to our usual high standard. Please rest assured that we have done the retraining for the waitress you refer to

We will look forward to welcoming you back to the Felbridge again one day.


Yours Sincerely

Vikas Shrivastava

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed for one night before an early flight. I requested a room overlooking the garden which was lovely and quiet, perfect for a good nights sleep! The room was compact but for one night was fine. The robes and slippers are a nice touch. We booked a room in the Bay Tree but there were not many there so we decided to eat in the bar. The food is very average and there is room for improvement there. The park and fly package described the transport as "luxury" when it was in fact a standard taxi. However, the service was prompt and efficient, so no complaints. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a pre/post flight stay.

Room Tip: Request a garden room, lovely and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tapgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VShrivastava, Manager at Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time and leaving a positive review on the hotel.

We will hope to be of service to you in near future.

Yours Sincerely

Vikas Shrivastava

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed over the weekend with a Secret Escapes Bed and Breakfast deal. The staff was friendly, the rooms clean and well kept. There was also plenty to eat at the buffet breakfast! We choose not to eat dinner at the restaurant but ate out at nearby Star Inn and also Tammy's Thai Restaurant, both of which I would certainly recommend. We also had a massage at the Spa which was lovely!

My only criticism would be that we were staying in a 'superior room' but it wasn't particularly large so I don't know how big a standard size room would be! In was fine for our needs though!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njh207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VShrivastava, Manager at Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Guest

On behalf of all Felbridge team I would like to thank you for sharing your views on trip advisor and writing such a lovely feedback

As you asked about the size of our rooms, our superior rooms are 16/17 sq metres whereas standard double rooms are 13/14 sq metre which most guests find perfectly acceptable.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to the Felbridge again soon

Yours Sincerely

Vikas Shrivastava

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Grinstead
2.5 mi away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
2.7 mi away
Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel
Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel
#3 of 4 in East Grinstead
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
5.8 mi away
Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club
3.8 mi away
Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel

Address: London Road, East Grinstead RH19 2BH, England (Formerly Felbridge Hotel and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > East Grinstead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in East Grinstead
Price Range: $80 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than 10 miles from Gatwick Airport, the newly refurbished Crowne Plaza Felbridge is a convenient base for business and leisure, within easy access of the M25 and M23. The location of this stylish hotel, makes an ideally placed meeting and conference destination. The Crowne Plaza Felbridge is the perfect location for training, seminars, product launches, annual conferences, boardroom meetings, interviews, teambuilding and brainstorming events as well as small exhibitions. All the meeting rooms offer everything you would expect from a luxurious and contemporary hotel. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, you will appreciate the excellent range of facilities at the Crowne Plaza Felbridge hotel, with its 116 bedrooms including accessible and family room availability and 8 purpose built meeting rooms. The hotel is conveniently located close to local attractions including the Bluebell Railway, Ashdown Forest, Tullys Farm, Lingfield Race Course, Chartwell House (home of Winston Churchill) and within 15 minutes of Gatwick Airport with direct links to London. It also boasts The Chakra Spa and Health Club which includes 5 treatment rooms, gym and leisure facilities. For eating and drinking, the Crowne Plaza Hotel restaurant, lounge and bar offer tempting international-style dishes - as well as some hearty British favourites. We offer 24-hour room service that will tingle your taste buds with locally sourced produce. With state-of-the-art AV systems, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, free on-site parking, the luxurious Chakra Spa and Fitness Centre and delicious catering options, The Crowne Plaza Felbridge will be equipped to provide you with a seamless experience - setting you up for a productive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felbridge Hotel East Grinstead
Felbridge East Grinstead
Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel East Grinstead, West Sussex, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing