We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in East Grinstead
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Fourth business stay here now so getting used to the slight quirkiness like the distance to the rooms but that is the nature of the layout and actually my room this time was well worth the walk.
I was co hosting a conference and the lady looking after us was superb running around and getting us lots of little bits we had forgotten to bring. Just what you need when you need to focus on the day.
Room was big and luxurious with Elemis toiletries which is a nice treat :)
Wifi is hit and miss depending on the room but it is available free of charge in the main areas so manageable
Back again Sunday so keep some rock and elemis for me please and thanks for the lovely welcome

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelskii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VShrivastava, Manager at Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you for the kind and positive feedback and I am pleased you enjoy your visits to the Felbridge. We share all feedback with the team and I know it will be appreciated.
Whilst we have cable internet access in the bedrooms you will be pleased to hear that we should by the end of this year install wifi throughout all bedroom accommodation.


Yours Sincerely

Vikas Shrivastava

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

917 - 923 of 1,347 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

Good bits - Easy to find easy to park, or was it more below, spacious room, nice toiletries decent service at reception.

Bad bits-Noisy air con unit in room, practically raw egg with one of the worst full English breakfasts I have ever had, actually make that the worst, rock hard bacon and really bad coffee. And when was the last time you stayed at a b & b let alone a hotel without free wi-fi, this was plug in connection and you had to pay!

Attended a seminar and they did not come along to clear the cups and when they brought the lunch it was mainly spicy meat products little in the way of sandwiches or salads and pasta etc and just a really badly made Ceaser salad, no egg or garlic or black pepper that I could see and still didn't clear the cups away and bring fresh coffee! not impressed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geordie5858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VShrivastava, Manager at Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for your comments as all guest feedback is important to us as it gives us a balanced opinion of our facilities and services and identifies any areas for improvement.
We do have a strict procedure for refreshing the meeting rooms at the lunch break and I am very sorry to hear that it wasn’t done on this occasion. Your dining and conference experience has been discussed with the Food & Beverage and Conference teams and appropriate actions have taken place
Just to make a note that free Wi-Fi is available in all public areas and in conference rooms and free unlimited broadband in bedrooms. You are required to pay if you choose to take a premium broadband which is meant for downloading of large music or video files otherwise the basic broadband is good for normal usage.
Should there be anything else I can help, please contact me directly at the hotel.

Yours Sincerely

Vikas Shrivastava

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Check in was fab, however thought we may get some help to find our room as this was about a mile from the actual reception area but we were sent on our way, bags etc to find alone, which took some time being the size of hotel. Room was gorgeous though, as was bathroom, we had a superior room which included comfy bed, lovely shower room.... to be fair the room was great including iron, board etc . Dinner in the Anise was amazing, out waitress, which we cannot remember her name, young, trouser suit lady '20'ish was outstanding! Dinner was to die for, breakfast too. All in all we couldn't rate this place enough, very very professional in every way, GREAT WAY TO SPEND A 40th BIRTHDAY XX

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VShrivastava, Manager at Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review on the hotel following your recent visit. I am sorry the concierge was not available at that time however you should always be able to receive luggage assistance at the hotel
We look forward to welcome you back to the Felbridge Hotel and Spa
Yours sincerely

Vikas Shrivastava

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We booked a room for the night as we were flying from Gatwick early the following morning. The hotel was close to the airport and was easy to find. Our room was quite small and the bed only just qualified as a double, but it was comfortable enough and we slept well. This was ok as we were only staying for one night. The gym was clean, but a little basic. It had some free weights, a couple of mahines and some treadmills. It was ok for a quick workout, though. My wife enjoyed a massage and we both used the jaccuzzi. We ate in the bar. The food ok, but a little on the pricey side. The breakfast was ok, with a broad range of different things to choose from. We would recommend this hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VShrivastava, Manager at Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments about the hotel and recommending our hotel to the website users is highly appreciative.

The gym is equipped with all the machines which are necessary for daily workouts and suitable for all degrees of fitness. Our beds are standard doubles and we have a choice of rooms that guests can upgrade to with super king beds and floor size of 28sq metres.
It would be pleasure in welcoming you back again to the Felbridge hotel & spa

Yours Sincerely
Vikas Shrivastava

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Just been here on business glad I didn't pay for it! Very nice hotel, a bit messy. The staff aren't very good they need a lot of training. It took them 2 hours to serve my dinner on Thursday night which is hard when you are dining alone. Then upon leaving the reception staff tried to convince me a couple of times that I had spent above my allowance for food, when I knew I couldn't have when I had salad both nights! When she realised she was wrong she didn't bother to apologise. Hoping next time my company books me somewhere else or will insist on somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TingayEating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VShrivastava, Manager at Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time and writing the review on the hotel following your recent stay.
Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We do our best that all our guests leave the hotel with pleasant memories of their stay and I am sorry that you were not impressed on this occasion.
Should there be anything else I can help, please contact me directly at the hotel.
I hope that you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you.

Yours Sincerely

Vikas Shrivastava

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We only stayed one night but the rate was good value and the staff friendly and efficient. The room was slightly small but clean and comfortable. It was quiet and we got a good night's sleep which was the most important thing.
They offered breakfast at £10 per person which we considered good value. There was an excellent choice with the hot breakfast cooked to order. If a similar offer is available when you book I strongly recommend it.
We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gadabouts95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VShrivastava, Manager at Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind compliments about our team members. I am happy to read that you were impressed with the hotel and facilities and that you found our breakfast great value.
We will look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.


Yours Sincerely
Vikas Shrivastava
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We got married at the Felbridge Hotel and Spa last September. My then wife to be stayed the night before the wedding and we stayed there for a few days afterwards. Everything was just amazing. We stayed in the honeymoon suite with it's own private decking but all our guests that stayed (as far as I'm aware) enjoyed their stay. There was a very small problem with one of the rooms so my best man and his partner had to share with my children! Although we were obviously refunded the cost of the kids room and my best man didn't have to pay for his room. You can have problems wherever you stay, but the important thing for me is how it is dealt with and I feel the hotel and the staff dealt with this extremely well. The staff were all polite, assertive and helpful, I don't think I would change anything except the hiccup with the room. I would not hesitate for a second to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philco73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VShrivastava, Manager at Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Reply
Thank you for your complimentary review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your wedding at the Felbridge Hotel. I am pleased that as you say issues can occur anywhere but it is important on how they are handled and in this occasion we resolved the issue professionally and to your satisfaction.
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a good review.
We will look forward to the next opportunity to be of service to you.
Yours Sincerely
Vikas Shrivastava

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Grinstead
2.5 mi away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
2.7 mi away
Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
3.8 mi away
Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club
5.8 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
12.6 mi away
Cisswood House
Cisswood House
#2 of 2 in Lower Beeding
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel

Address: London Road, East Grinstead RH19 2BH, England (Formerly Felbridge Hotel and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > East Grinstead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in East Grinstead
Price Range: $77 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than 10 miles from Gatwick Airport, the newly refurbished Crowne Plaza Felbridge is a convenient base for business and leisure, within easy access of the M25 and M23. The location of this stylish hotel, makes an ideally placed meeting and conference destination. The Crowne Plaza Felbridge is the perfect location for training, seminars, product launches, annual conferences, boardroom meetings, interviews, teambuilding and brainstorming events as well as small exhibitions. All the meeting rooms offer everything you would expect from a luxurious and contemporary hotel. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, you will appreciate the excellent range of facilities at the Crowne Plaza Felbridge hotel, with its 116 bedrooms including accessible and family room availability and 8 purpose built meeting rooms. The hotel is conveniently located close to local attractions including the Bluebell Railway, Ashdown Forest, Tullys Farm, Lingfield Race Course, Chartwell House (home of Winston Churchill) and within 15 minutes of Gatwick Airport with direct links to London. It also boasts The Chakra Spa and Health Club which includes 5 treatment rooms, gym and leisure facilities. For eating and drinking, the Crowne Plaza Hotel restaurant, lounge and bar offer tempting international-style dishes - as well as some hearty British favourites. We offer 24-hour room service that will tingle your taste buds with locally sourced produce. With state-of-the-art AV systems, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, free on-site parking, the luxurious Chakra Spa and Fitness Centre and delicious catering options, The Crowne Plaza Felbridge will be equipped to provide you with a seamless experience - setting you up for a productive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felbridge Hotel East Grinstead
Felbridge East Grinstead
Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel East Grinstead, West Sussex, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing