We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stopover for walkers and cyclists alike”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Castle Inn Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bramber
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Myself and my wife decided to walk from Eastbourne across the South Downs and up the Downs Link back home to Horsham so needed a couple of places to stay. We booked the Castle Inn in Bramber and made an excellent choice. The place is now under new ownership and Steve and his wife May were amazing hosts - nothing was too much trouble (including filling our coffee flask for the next day's walk). We felt very welcome and I know it's a popular place for walkers and cyclists alike. The hearty pub food was just what the doctor ordered after a 20 mile hike and the on tap red wine was delicious. The staff were extremely friendly, the rooms are comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. We paid £70 for B&B which I felt was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markgarratt100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

388 - 392 of 392 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2011

I stayed overnight as a member of a team of 15 cyclists riding the South Downs Way for charity. We had pre-booked but arrived just before 8pm on a Saturday and just caught last orders for the bar menu. The food was very good quality and the staff were very helpful.
We stored our 17 bikes (we had 2 spares), some in an out-house and some in the back of the games room. We used the outside hose to clean down our bikes when we arrived and used the back garden for final checks on Sunday morning. Throughout the staff were very helpful and accommodating.
Thoroughly recommended for any similar groups.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnchorPenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred76280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: las mas grandes son mejores
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19eva2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chi02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bramber
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Old Tollgate Hotel
4.3 mi away
Findon Manor Hotel
Findon Manor Hotel
#5 of 10 in Worthing
438 reviews
9.4 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
1,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
355 reviews
6 mi away
Premier Inn Worthing Seafront Hotel
3.7 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Henfield
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Castle Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Castle Inn Hotel

Address: The Street, Bramber BN44 3WE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Horsham District > Bramber
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bramber
Price Range: $100 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Castle Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in rural Sussex, in the shadow of the South Downs, this exceptional family run free house is a joy to behold.In Bramber village (Best kept village in South East England multiple years) The Castle Inn Hotel and Conference Centre sits in magnificent splendour. The front of the Inn is bathed in glorious summer hanging baskets, meticulously cared for.To the rear is an English garden that, quite literally, takes your breath away. Packed with almost every plant imaginable for a garden there are a few surprises in store, such as the Strawberry and Tomato plants that seemingly go unnoticed until their juicy red fruit appears. Tranquillity best describes the atmosphere as you sit back and relax, only to be replaced by awe and wonder as Mr. and Mrs. Swan glide effortlessly passed on the stream, not five feet away, with their half a dozen signets ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Castle Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Castle Inn Hotel And Conference Centre
The Castle Inn Hotel Bramber, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing