We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm and cosy and so welcoming .....”
other travelers have booked this property
View of Grooms Cottage from the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Grooms Cottage from the garden
Cosy living room with large sofa, wood burner, Sky tv and Wifi Luxurious king size bed with crisp Egyptian cotton linens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
View of Grooms Cottage from the garden
Cosy living room with large sofa, wood burner, Sky tv and Wifi
Luxurious king size bed with crisp Egyptian cotton linens
Fully stocked kitchen with essentials provided in fridge
A warm welcome awaits you at Grooms Cottage!
We have carefully selected the furnishings to complement the character of the cottage.
Bespoke oak doors leading to your en-suite
Your own front door ensuring complete privacy
Stunning views of surrounding countryside
Springtime in Grimscote
Spacious and bright ensuite bathroom
A glass of wine in front of the fire
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Towcester, Northamptonshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathy C
Governor's Harbour, Bahamas
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Warm and cosy and so welcoming .....”
Reviewed November 28, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I really enjoyed my stay here. I was visiting friends and family close by so it was very convenient for me. The owner had a lovely fire going in the wood burning stove when I arrived - so very welcoming and cosy. It is a beautifully converted old property with glorious views from the bedroom and bathroom upstairs. The bed had an electric blanket which was a real treat as the weather was very chilly while I was there. The shower was hot and powerful. All in all a delightful stay. I will definitely stay there again when I visit next time......

Date of stay: November 2016
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2016
Hi Kathy, thank you for your v kind review, it was great to meet you and I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Really hope to see you next time you are in the U.K. With best wishes, Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle...
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed October 23, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Outstanding! From the moment we arrived we felt comfortable and well looked after. We could not have asked for a more beautiful location or a more hospitable host! Thank you Dee, we will definitely see you again.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2016
Thank you so much Danni for your kind words, it was great to meet you both and I'm delighted you enjoyed your weekend in the countryside! With very best wishes,
Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewekar
1 review
“Weekend break”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Cottage was lovely and homely. With a very warm welcome. It is situated in a perfect location. Which made it convenient for our trip to silverstone.
We initially booked online through booking.com but contacted the owners directly to add another day and they were very helpful with this and doing such we saved money.
Would highly recommend the cottage and hopefully we will return again. Thanks for a wonderful stay

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2016
Thank you so much and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay, it was great to meet you both and I'd happily welcome you back again. Enjoy the ongoing birthday celebrations!! Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen W
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss”
Reviewed March 16, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Lovely quaint cottage perfect for a little getaway. Great hospitality and all the amenities you need. Highly recommend

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2016
Hi Helen, thank you for your kind words, so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back another time in the future. Regards, Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TripJaneC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home in a beautiful setting!”
Reviewed November 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed here one week ago for two nights when visiting Silverstone race track. The location was excellent for this as it was less than a 15min drive away. We were greeted by Dee who made us feel very welcome. She explained the cottage and had a fire lit for our arrival which was a lovely touch. We found the cottage to have everything that you'd need and the kitchen equipment was to a high standard; we cooked both nights. We were very grateful for the complimentary essentials such as tea coffee milk and a bottle wine! The cottage was spotless and had a lovely country feel to the decor. We would very happily stop here again. Thank you Dee!

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fire
Liked least: Electric blanket remote was a little uncomfortable due to where it was situated
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2015
Hi Jane, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay here, I would be delighted to welcome you back in the future! Thank you for you kind words, best wishes to you both. Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah H
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stunning location and fabulous owners”
Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I stayed here the night before my wedding and used the cottage for wedding preparations the following morning. The owners Dee and her husband, couldn't have been more helpful, both on the lead up to the wedding and during our stay. The cottage is decorated to a high standard and the views and surroundings are beautiful. This is a great place for anyone to enjoy, we will certainly be finding an excuse to go back.

Date of stay: October 2015
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2015
Hi Hannah, thank you for your v kind words. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, we certainly enjoyed seeing the beautiful bride! Wishing you and your family the very best. Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemma P
1 review
“Beautiful cottage, with everything you need”
Reviewed October 23, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We would highly recommend Grooms Cottage. It was a beautiful place to stay, in a great location just off of the A5 – so easy access to nearby Milton Keynes / Northampton and the motorway. The cottage had everything we needed, and Dee (the host) also went out of her way to accommodate us with our two-year-old, decluttering and lending us a box of lego to entertain him with!... making us all feel very welcome. The rooms really were immaculately clean, and comfortable. We would recommend this to anyone staying in the area, and we look forward to visiting again.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Immaculately clean
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2015
Hi Jemma, thank you for your kind words! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing