We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“best in class”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Towcester, Northamptonshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Oliver S
1 review
“best in class”
Reviewed April 20, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

It was a perfect stay. I guess my fourth time, everytime in another cottage and i love all of their character!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2018
Hi Oliver thank you for taking the time to submit a review and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Pheasants Roost cottage and that you have loved staying in some of our others too. I hope you are able to come and stay again sometime in the future. Best wishes Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marjoriek...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful cottage - Five star accomodation”
Reviewed February 1, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The cottages are beautifully furnished and in an excellent location. The owner was very easy to deal with and extremely helpful. We booked 5 nights and wished that we could have stayed longer. There are several cottages on site and all to the same standard. We are in the process of making further bookings and looking forward to our trip back.
Excellent accomodation and would highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2017
Dear Marjorie

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Pheasants Roost. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Best wishes
Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul b
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed December 30, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

After a successful stay with the family earlier in the year we decided on a family get together over Christmas. What a success! Great location, easy walk to Towcester and a great pub in Shuttlanger and on the edge of Towcester race course. Really great cottage with everything thought of for a comfortable stay. Really helpful and friendly owner, Victoria. Without doubt the best cottage development we have been to. We will visit again. Already lined up a couple of friends for a trip to the races.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2016
Dear Paul - thank you for submitting a review on your recent stay in Pheasants Roost. I am delighted that you and your family have returned for a second visit to our cottages and that you had a great time over the Christmas period. As you say, Towcester racecourse is well worth a visit - it's so close and I am also really pleased that you found Shutlanger pub so good as it is one that we try to promote.
Look forward to welcoming you all again. Best wishes Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham_Jo...
Hatfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best holiday let ever - a really luxurious home from home!”
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed here between selling and buying houses. It was a fantastic property with all our home comforts. Clean, modern with loads of great small touches. Good wifi. We were so well looked after by the owners in every respect, and they really went the extra mile to make sure we enjoyed our stay. The surrounding countryside was beautiful with plenty of fields for great doggy walks! Great local places to dine: The Folly and 185 Watling St. We will be recommending the cottages to our family and friends for sure, and hope to return for a family holiday one day - the cottages are ideal for family groups who want to be together but want their own space too. A big thumbs up for Tove Valley Cottages!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style of decoration and customer care
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure having you to stay and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time in the cottages. We would love to welcome you back anytime in the future and wish you all the best in your new house! Best wishes Victoria.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouAndAli
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay highly recommend these modern cottages.”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is our second time staying at the cottages. And we love it here . Very peaceful location, great access to the local area. Beautifully decorated and very well kept modern cottages. Nothing is to much trouble for the owner. It's like a home from home. Looking forward to visiting again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2016
Hi Lou and Ali
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on your recent stay in Pheasants Roost cottage and that you found the cottage to be well kept.
I was pleased to welcome you back for a second visit and really delighted to hear that you will return again. You are more than welcome anytime.
Best wishes
Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dask444
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Spacious Accommodation which we found ideal for our long relaxing weekend. Plenty of parking. Bathroom and an Ensuite. Fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher, wine glasses etc. Wifi was excellent.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing