We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab day”

Porsche Experience Centre
Ranked #3 of 16 things to do in Towcester
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the thrills, the history, the technology and even the food of Porsche at the Porsche Experience Centre at Silverstone. The ultimate Porsche experience.
Lincolnshire
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Fab day”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

loved the experience of driving other porsches, Lunch and tea of high quality.
Staff friendly and helpful

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank sugaraunty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,179 reviews
713 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Great time as well as being very educational. The cars were the star turn, but the staff were a close second. Good knowledge, friendly and very pleasant. Would recommend to anyone who has an interest in driving. A variety of surfaces and driving scenarios are well presented. Exceptional instructors.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank gastronaut_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Fantastic Day Can't Recommend Enough!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I had a half day Porsche driving experience, and it was truly exceptional. The staff are so friendly and helpful, the lunch and coffee of a great standard it was brilliant fun! The day consists of doing laps of an agility track; then there are two ice surfaces (one on a hill!) and a freshly fallen snow track. My instructor was great and I can't wait to go back! Grinning from ear to ear for days!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ph1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset england
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Range day at silver stone”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Wow what can we say, this was one the best days out we had in long while, the staff and everyone at the center were fab.
The food is as good as it gets, could not fault it.

The driving was something else and to try out all the Porsche range in a day was great.
We learnt more about Porsche cars one day then owning one for the last few years.
If you get the invite this is a must do.

Ice hill and kick plate is must try for anyone, my wife was so nervous, yet the instructors talked here through it and her confidence just grew at each go.
If you have fears of driving a fast car on ice roads or in the wet then this a must do session.
Even though I have owned a Porsche`s with the PDK drive for the last few years , I still learnt new tricks from the instructors, I would never go back to manual shift and a normal clutch.

The bonus was to drive the complete Porsche range in a day, WoW just brill.
We cant wait to go back again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank mike424u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Couldn't give more than 5 star”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Took me back 50 years - Head wasn't wide enough to accommodate my grin. The cheapest £550 ever spent. Great day with loads of info gained. Food was ok as well. Can't wait to go back

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porsche Experience Centre also viewed

Silverstone, Northamptonshire
Towcester, Northamptonshire
 
Towcester, Northamptonshire
Helmdon, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Porsche Experience Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing