We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rignall Farm Barns Motel
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Towcester Silverstone(Towcester)(Great Value!)
$50
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$83
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Saracens Head Hotel(Towcester)(Great Value!)
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whittlebury Hall(Towcester)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Kendal House(Blakesley)
Booking.com
View Deal
Jubilee House(Eastcote)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bartholomew Arms(Blakesley)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
10
3
1
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
3
1
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 17 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed here last June for MotoGP and booked again for this year, its great location and very close to Silverstone so was perfect for us, the rooms were very comfortable and was just what we needed, we look forward to seeing you in August! :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonBarber46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

stayed here while visiting family in Towcester. The accomodation was great, we had a family room in the converted barn.no5. Grandmother had double room no4.in courtyard.Very friendly family who really made us welcome when we arrived after 9pm. We booked self catering and there was everything we needed, although we went to Buddies Diner for a great breakfast.We enjoyed a peaceful weekend lovelly surroundings and will definately come again.

Room Tip: courtyard rooms safe for young children to play outside as this is a gated area.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty48_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at Rignall Farm for the MotoGp weekend 2012 and were very happy. We had a twin room around the courtyard area with our own entrance to come and go as we pleased. The ensuite room came complete with a mini kitchen and a supply of cereals, milk, bread, jams etc., all very welcome after a long day at Silverstone. An ideal place for people who like to do their own thing, our hosts left us to enjoy our stay but made us aware they were on hand if required, overall a really peaceful, enjoyable and hassle free experience. Have already booked again.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank sueserena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Booked a twin bedded room with breakfast for 2 nights for my son and I, was surprised when we arrived to find that one of the beds was a "put you up " and that breakfast was on a self service basis, everything in your own room and the bread was not that fresh. After a day out I was surprised when we returned that our room had not been tidied,breakfast things not washed up,bin not emptied and beds not made and the same loaf bread left for our breakfast the next day.
As we left early the next morning and did not see the owner I sent him a polite e-mail pointing out my disappointment with Rignall Farm saying that I felt it did not come up to 3 star standards.I was amazed when he replied telling me in a very aggressive and abusive way "it was a sofa bed not a "put you up" and he had not charged any extra for it !! and it was not his job to clean up the breakast things, make the beds or even empty the bins".
The best thing of all was his final remark saying " don't try to book here again as your booking wont be accepted"!!! Next trip away...... Fawlty Towers!!
There are several other things I could add ie hairs in the bed, wardrobe not fit to use, dirty shower etc
So be warned stay here at your own risk!!!!!! and if you feel the need to complain I would not recommend doing it face to face, unless you are a quick runner!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jayne120962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ray j, Owner at Rignall Farm Barns Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

READERS PLEASE NOTE. There is no suggestion here that RIGNALL FARM MOTEL is dirty or noisey or sruffy or dangerous so what is the problem? This reviewer not to speak to us at the time and then left it 2 weeks before sending us an email to the effect he wasn't happy and what were we going to do about it to stop him "reporting us"!! The truth of this stay is the reviewer paid £30 pppn to stay in a 3* en suit family studio over a premium rated weekend, with a major meeting on at the nearby Silverstone Circuit that he attended, which we alocated him at no extra cost to provide the "twin" he wanted in the form of a double bed and PROPER sprung bed settee and he was told this at time of booking. It is correct that our B&B option is comprehensive continental breakfast in the room and this is explained to all guests at enquiry stage and is referred to in other previous reviews, with cooked items available if ordered the night before, and significantly exceeds the Visit England 3* requirement. All food is bought fresh and placed in the room just before arrival and then daily topped up to replace items consumed. As this guest emailed us in exactly the same vane we do know who it is and took up with him the thoroughly disgusting way he treated the accommodation, infact the worst we have ever experienced, leaving perishably food, some half open used and unused lying around along with soiled used crockery, which we tidied up & away after the first night stay, and the room totally untidy! As far as service and interaction is concerned we believe in leaving guest to have as much privacy as they seek so we'll talk and chat all day long when appropriate otherwise keep out of the way and rooms until requested. Since this stay coincidently we have been reinspected by Visit England and were yet again awarded 3 & 4 star ratings for something like the 10th consecutive year!! Our occupancy rate exceeds 90% so we must be doing something right but as they say you can't please everyone all the time!! Finally hands up; the reviewer email criticisms were responded to along with comments on the disgusting way the accommodation was treated hence we believe this bias negative slanderous review. We are saddened when guest feel Trip Advisor is a great way to "have a go" when a provider vigorously defends themselves! We pride ourselves in being great value for money; we don't try to pretend to be a Hilton or Savoy of the B&B trade we're just a family run farm motel like accommodation provider located on an Equestrian smallholding set in Doomsday recorded open countryside with dogs and horses and peace and quiet AND clean reasonably priced en suit rooms; what you see is what you get. Thanks for your time reading this response from all at RIGNALL FARM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

I stayed here for the 2011 British AirAsia MotoGP. This place is in a perfect location and literally 10 mins from the circuit! There are lots of horses in the fields and it is beautiful. It is just off a road and down a track from a roundabout but you don't here any noise! There is a McDonalds and an M and S and petrol station 2 minutes down the road. There is also a nice pub/restaurant in the next village down and lots of places to choose from. Breakfast was nice and they let you do your own thing. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FirstBornUnicorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews