We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value lunch”

Don Peppi Italian Restorante
Ranked #53 of 133 Restaurants in Wellingborough
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value lunch”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I just wanted to say I visited Don Peppi's for the lunchtime special, which was any pasta or lasagne, garlic bread and coffee for £6.95 per person. We were warmly greeted. The meal came in good time and there was plenty of it. I had Don Peppi spaghetti which was a dish with prawns and a creamy sauce, it was delicious. My son had spaghetti bolognese which he loved and struggled to finish it. There was a small slice of garlic bread that came with it, which we thought was more than enough. I had a coffee to finish which was lovely. I thoroughly recommend coming for lunch and I will be back with my husband and other son very soon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    8
    3
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vihti, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very strange decor with the wine bottles all over the place”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

but I can understand that this (sign and date them) will help sell an average wine at a premium and also keeps the punters coming back to see if theirs is still there.

The only starter we wanted to have was not available. The salami and ham selection was OK, but my melon tasted odd, off.

My guests liked the food, but my stuffed veal rolls were definitely made well in advance and covered with a chopped tomatoes from a tin, the sauce was so acidic and without a lot of anything else but the taste of the tomato.

It was very cold in the restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“"Very good authentic italian food"”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I had a very good meal at Don Peppi's on Valentine's evening. I had melanzane and my wife had Spaghetti Don Peppi to start and we both had steak dishes for main course, with a large sorbet to finish. All of it was excellent and the portions were really good sized. The service is attentive without being overbearing. I have eaten here with my wife and/ or family a number of times, and have had most of the menu over the years, and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Rushed through an average meal.”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I went here with my wife for an early evening meal, from start to finish we felt rushed and uncomfortable, like they wanted the table for the late evening.

I didn't think the food was anything to crow about, but the venue was nice enough.


will not return.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siena, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“exellent”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

we have eaten in the restaurant last saturday romantic atmospher great for lovers food excellent the filetto francese was to die for and with a bottle of chianti we were able to leave a message we will be back

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dany187902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Peppi Italian Restorante also viewed

Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
 
Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
 
Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Don Peppi Italian Restorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing