We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty average”
Review of The Pumphouse Cafe

The Pumphouse Cafe
Ranked #15 of 133 Restaurants in Wellingborough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Pretty average”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I drop in now and again for a cuppa, The service and prices are ok but it is a fairly standard cafe of a reasonable standard - nothing special.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnboy1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    37
    15
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Northamptonshire, UK
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Always a great experience”
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

I visited the Pumphouse with my family and we were very surprised by the great service and quality of food served.

If you're looking for that little special place that serves great quality food where you don't feel rushed to eat up quick and leave, then this is deffinately the place.

I strongly recommend the chicken club sandwich, the mango chutney filling makes this a winner.

Go visit & treat yoursel, you won't be disappointed......

Helpful?
Thank Garya2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ok for a quick stop”
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Stopped here for a drink and snack as my 4 yr old was getting grumpy. Decor is ok but a bit boring, real "caff" look but clean.
Milkshake was very good and staff helpful and friendly. It seemed to take an awfully long time to make the milkshake though so I don't know how they manage at busy times.
Muffins there are good.
Would be nicer if the place just has a bit more personality.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolinecraig78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford Upon Avon
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Fantastic club sandwiches”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I had lunch here last week. Its a bright and airy place and it was very busy. Sandwich was huge - mega sausage - and very tasty too, with a small amount of salad thrown in.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mont1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great value and quality of food!! Don't miss out!!!”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Has had a refurb and looks 100 times better than before, really bright and airy. Food selection, as always, excellent in quality and price. I had absolutely no qualms about taking business colleagues and customers here because I know I will get great service, great food at a cost that will not break the expense account!!!
Great stuff, well done guys!! A VAST improvement on previous owners!!!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank pagra46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pumphouse Cafe also viewed

Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
 
Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
 
Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
 

Been to The Pumphouse Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing