We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shakes to die for!”

LJ's Burgers and Shakes
Ranked #28 of 140 Restaurants in Wellingborough
Price range: $3 - $10
Description: An American style diner that specialises in burgers and milkshakes, either takeaway or eat in.
Restaurant details
Description: An American style diner that specialises in burgers and milkshakes, either takeaway or eat in.
Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

I visited LJ'S as a friend recommends and I was not disappointed. Amazing! not only is there a very good variety on the menu, they have the most amazing milkshakes, took me 5 mins to decide and i wasnt disappointed. It is all reasonably price and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Ali_foster11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 21 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2017 via mobile

Staff are really friendly and helpful. Food was freshly cooked and we didn't have to wait long even though they were busy in-house and with the take away side. We took our boys and my elderly mum and she loved it and even asked me when we can go back. Brilliant.

Date of visit: December 2017
3  Thank WontEatThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

Great selection of freshly cooked to order burgers, great portions and friendly staff and happy to tweak your order.
Huge variety of milkshakes.
Delicious, tasty, quality burgers.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank pente40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017

Burgers are great, smiling staff. Have some lovely things on their menu. Would definately recommend.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017

Great choice on the menu easy to order. Staff efficient and pleasant.
Milk shakes are great, don't forget to get your card stamped to get the 10th one free.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AmandaB1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LJ's Burgers and Shakes also viewed

Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
 
Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
 
Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
 

Been to LJ's Burgers and Shakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing