We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Wellingborough(Wellingborough)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Columbia Hotel(Wellingborough)
$100
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Hind Hotel(Wellingborough)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barton Hall Hotel(Barton Seagrave)
$67
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveler rating
286
131
28
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
131
28
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsduckbeefeater next doorcar parksanta podbeefeater restaurantnice roomretail parkvery comfortable staygood nights sleepexcellent stayample parkingstaff on receptionair conone night staycomfortable bedvisiting familyon arrival
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 465 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Really good hotel, warm, friendly with very good food!!!would stay here again. Within good distance of Silverstone and park and ride for Silverstone. Plus there was a large Tesco's just opposite which made it easy and cheap to stock up on supplies for our trip!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager5005, General Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Thank You for taking the time to review Wellingborough Premier Inn.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, Hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Cosy, clean, comfortable family room. Great sleep. Outstanding customer service (as always with Premier Inn).
Would recommend a stay here, great value for money. Great breakfast too at the Beefeater next door.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pegcat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager5005, General Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thank You for taking the time to review Wellingborough Premier Inn.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, I have passed on your kind words to our team.

Hope to see you at the hotel again soon.

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed here for three nights whilst visiting a friend who lives in the area. The hotel was bright, clean and spotless. The staff were all very welcoming, pleasant and knowledgeable. Nothing seemed a bother to them. They also have a good policy of checking the corridors later at night to make sure there is no loud noise coming from any of the other rooms. There is no air conditioning in the rooms, but there was a large fan, which was necessary as the weather was really hot and we were also offered sheets in case we felt too warm under the duvets. There was also plenty of parking facilities if bringing your own car.

Just one word of caution, however. The fact that we hadn't booked breakfast in advance seemed to throw the restaurant a curve ball. The second morning was much better though as, even although we had not booked again, the restaurant was quieter and we got a much better welcome and much faster service! The cooked breakfast was good and the continental one was adequate. Perhaps some more fresh fruit would be an option.

All in all though, having stayed in other Premier Inns and being left feeling quite anonymous, I would highly recommend this particuar one where the hotel staff were a lot more friendly and eager to please.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raeberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager5005, General Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thank You for taking the time to review Wellingborough Premier Inn.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, I have passed on your kind words to our team.

Hope to see you at the hotel again soon.

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Stayed at this P.i. For 2night at spring bank weekend.The reception staff were very welcoming and helpful. Room as good as any other Premier inn we have stayed at in the past. If you don't want to dine in the restaurant there are a few places to go in nearby Wellingborough, although I cannot recommend any as we dined in on the first night of our two night stay and second night went to the Pizza Hut across the road. Food at the restaurant was acceptable but not perfect. I enjoyed my meal but my sons chicken was not very good. We complained and was offered free desert by way of an apology. Breakfast was very good though but the service in the restaurant was a bit slow. On the whole we enjoyed our stay and would definitely go again if we were in the area. .

Room Tip: Good location for visiting Santa pod.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager5005, General Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thank You for taking the time to review Wellingborough Premier Inn.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, I have passed on your kind words to our team.

I do apologise for any problems you may have had at the restaurant and hope this doesnt stop you from staying with us again.

Hope to see you at the hotel again soon.

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Stayed here earlier this month. It was a last minute thing but they had one room left which was fantastic. The staff were great and the room was nice and clean. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking at staying in the area

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spd69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager5005, General Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thank You for taking the time to review Wellingborough Premier Inn.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, I have passed on your kind words to our team.

Hope to see you at the hotel again soon.

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews