We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Wellingborough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wellingborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed here recently. Arrived very late in the evening. Very friendly Receptionist who explained everything in detail. They have special arrangements for ladies travelling on thier own which I thought was very reassuring. The room was very good, clean and comfortable, Good value for money, communication was also excellent

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager5005, Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Wellingborough.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 433 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2014

I have reviewed this hotel before about a year ago and I had the pleasure of staying again. the staff are still very helpful and friendly, even when I have a hiccup with my booking Donna on reception was extremely helpful and got me to my room without any fuss which other hotels have failed to do. There is a restaurant on site which I unfortunately never got the chance to visit on this occasion, there is a retail park opposite and a Tesco Extra 2 min walk away. So if you are planning to visit the Wellingborough give this a visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Demetrios C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager5005, Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Wellingborough.

It was a pleasure talking to you on your arrival, and maybe i will invest in a shirt from the discussed website.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Donna Stanton
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed here twice over Christmas and New Year (Xmas Day and New Years Day) It is a typical Premier Inn, on site parking with pub/restaurant on site.
Everything you need in your room and its very clean. The best thing about this hotel is the staff, excellent, smiling and very helpful. On Xmas Day there was a medical emergency within the hotel and although the member of staff on reception seemed to be lone working she dealt with the situation in a most professional manner and then continued with her duties, no flapping about, excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager5005, Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Wellingborough.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon. I have Passed your kind words onto Bonnie the receptionist who was dealing with the medical emergency christmas day.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

spent 2 nights here , very helpful staff ,clean room, and very good breakfast would recommend.never had any problems at any premier inns we have stopped in and only £29 a night and kids eat breakfast for free.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager5005, Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Wellingborough.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon. I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The Premier Inn offers clean no frills accommodation in a central location. It was £60.00 for a twin room which I shared with my son on a business trip to the nearby Sywell Aerodrome. It is located on a business park near to the local sewage plant which did give me reservations but we couldn't detect anything nasty in the air. There was ample parking when we arrived in the early evening. The reception is disappointing and rather shabby and untidy but the staff were welcoming. The room was on the first floor and was tidy and clean with an ensuite. The room was typically anonymous but served it's purpose. The bathroom was clean but poorly finished with badly applied mastic filling gaps. The beds were reasonably comfortable. The next morning we ate breakfast in the nearby restaurant. The staff were pleasant and helpful and there was a fair selection of options. We ordered the full English which was rather bland, nothing really tasted of anything but this together with cereal, toast, coffee and fruit juice was ok to get us going for the day. All in all you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suffolk_breaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager5005, Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Wellingborough.

We will take your comments on board and hope that this will not deter you from staying again in future.

Kind Regards,

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The hotel is close to the town centre for walking but far enough away for peace and quiet. Clean and comfortable rooms as expected from Premier Inn. Breakfast served in the Beefeater next door which is cooked to order, better than being kept warm, just a pity they didn't have black pudding.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager5005, Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Wellingborough.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed one night while we were househunting in the area. We were able to walk into town for dinner in about 15 minutes. Very warm welcome when we checked in, very clean room, temperature in room was great, good lighting, quiet night. Only complaint was that mattress of single bed in our twin room was a bit lumpy. Stayed on the £29 special offer so great value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Second2try
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager5005, Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Wellingborough.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and apologise that you were not completly satisfied with the comfort of the sofa bed, However i hope that you will return to us soon.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellingborough
1.3 mi away
Ibis Wellingborough
Ibis Wellingborough
#2 of 4 in Wellingborough
395 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hind Hotel
The Hind Hotel
#3 of 4 in Wellingborough
258 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
8.0 mi away
The Sharnbrook Hotel
The Sharnbrook Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sharnbrook
356 reviews
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#12 of 27 in Northampton
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel

Address: London Road, Wellingborough NN8 2DP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Wellingborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wellingborough
Price Range: $61 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close enough to smell the rubber burning at Silverstone and a wheel spin from Santa Pod Raceway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel Wellingborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing