We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wellingborough
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“good value”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

spent 2 nights here , very helpful staff ,clean room, and very good breakfast would recommend.never had any problems at any premier inns we have stopped in and only £29 a night and kids eat breakfast for free.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager5005, Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Wellingborough.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon. I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    115
    25
    8
    7
See reviews for
138
121
27
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Eye, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The Premier Inn offers clean no frills accommodation in a central location. It was £60.00 for a twin room which I shared with my son on a business trip to the nearby Sywell Aerodrome. It is located on a business park near to the local sewage plant which did give me reservations but we couldn't detect anything nasty in the air. There was ample parking when we arrived in the early evening. The reception is disappointing and rather shabby and untidy but the staff were welcoming. The room was on the first floor and was tidy and clean with an ensuite. The room was typically anonymous but served it's purpose. The bathroom was clean but poorly finished with badly applied mastic filling gaps. The beds were reasonably comfortable. The next morning we ate breakfast in the nearby restaurant. The staff were pleasant and helpful and there was a fair selection of options. We ordered the full English which was rather bland, nothing really tasted of anything but this together with cereal, toast, coffee and fruit juice was ok to get us going for the day. All in all you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suffolk_breaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager5005, Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Wellingborough.

We will take your comments on board and hope that this will not deter you from staying again in future.

Kind Regards,

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The hotel is close to the town centre for walking but far enough away for peace and quiet. Clean and comfortable rooms as expected from Premier Inn. Breakfast served in the Beefeater next door which is cooked to order, better than being kept warm, just a pity they didn't have black pudding.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager5005, Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Wellingborough.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed one night while we were househunting in the area. We were able to walk into town for dinner in about 15 minutes. Very warm welcome when we checked in, very clean room, temperature in room was great, good lighting, quiet night. Only complaint was that mattress of single bed in our twin room was a bit lumpy. Stayed on the £29 special offer so great value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Second2try
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager5005, Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Wellingborough.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and apologise that you were not completly satisfied with the comfort of the sofa bed, However i hope that you will return to us soon.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldock, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed at the Premier Inn in Wellingborough in October due to a business meeting in the area. Hotel is easy to find and pretty central. Got a good nights sleep but thought it was a little expensive for what it is

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulH80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager5005, Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Wellingborough.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon. I apologise that you felt the rate was ' pricy' however, prices are set by our revenue management team in our head office, not controlled direct at wellingborough Premier Inn.

I hope that this will however not deter you from staying with us again.

Kind Regards,

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Great for the ten pin bowling.. Staff were fantastic nothing to much trouble, they even remembered to give me the disabled room with the wet room which was fantastic for me..
This is one place I would 100% recommend as the staff really make this place. Just a shame they don't do meals. But thats not their fault its premier inns think they should look into it though would be a lot better

Room Tip: Great place would recommend it to anyone
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacquiwoodward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager5005, Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Wellingborough.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon. I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My Girlfriend and I stayed 2 nights which we had booked well in advance, so it cost us £120 in total.
It was our first time staying in the Premier Inn and didn't expect much, but we were pleasantly surprised by the comfort and cleanliness of our room as well as the peace and quiet we enjoyed even though, apparently, the hotel was full.

The receptionists were lovely, smiley and very helpful and catered to our every need, adding greatly to our experience.
A big thumbs up for Chris, Kate, Karen and especially Stephanie for bending over backwards late in the night to get us everything we needed.

All in all a five star stay in the Wellingborough Premiere Inn!

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor at the end of a corridor and were undisturbed by noises or other guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager5005, Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Wellingborough.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon. I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the team especially Stephanie.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellingborough
1.3 mi away
Ibis Wellingborough
Ibis Wellingborough
#2 of 4 in Wellingborough
379 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Hind Hotel
The Hind Hotel
#3 of 4 in Wellingborough
240 reviews
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
7.5 mi away
The Sharnbrook Hotel
The Sharnbrook Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sharnbrook
338 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Stanwick Hotel
The Stanwick Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stanwick
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
Address: London Road, Wellingborough NN8 2DP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Wellingborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wellingborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close enough to smell the rubber burning at Silverstone and a wheel spin from Santa Pod Raceway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel Wellingborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing