We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ten Pin Bowling” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wellingborough
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Ten Pin Bowling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Great for the ten pin bowling.. Staff were fantastic nothing to much trouble, they even remembered to give me the disabled room with the wet room which was fantastic for me..
This is one place I would 100% recommend as the staff really make this place. Just a shame they don't do meals. But thats not their fault its premier inns think they should look into it though would be a lot better

Room Tip: Great place would recommend it to anyone
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacquiwoodward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager5005, Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Wellingborough.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon. I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    104
    23
    7
    7
See reviews for
125
108
23
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

My Girlfriend and I stayed 2 nights which we had booked well in advance, so it cost us £120 in total.
It was our first time staying in the Premier Inn and didn't expect much, but we were pleasantly surprised by the comfort and cleanliness of our room as well as the peace and quiet we enjoyed even though, apparently, the hotel was full.

The receptionists were lovely, smiley and very helpful and catered to our every need, adding greatly to our experience.
A big thumbs up for Chris, Kate, Karen and especially Stephanie for bending over backwards late in the night to get us everything we needed.

All in all a five star stay in the Wellingborough Premiere Inn!

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor at the end of a corridor and were undisturbed by noises or other guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager5005, Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Wellingborough.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon. I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the team especially Stephanie.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night recently as a cheaper alternative to a Northampton city centre hotel and wasn't disappointed.

Clean bedroom and bathroom and comfy bed. My only complaint would be the room was rather hot and stuffy.

No bar but pub on the other side of car park.

Would definitely recommend for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leanner84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager5005, Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Wellingborough.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon. For future reference with regards the room temperature there are extra fans available at reception to help keep the room at a more managable temperature.

Kind Regards,
Donna Stanton
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rushden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Have stayed here before but rooms now appear upgraded. Brilliant welcome, meals confirmed booked and could honestly find no fault at all with room. Loses 5th star because £90 for night I feel expensive. Beefeater good for evening meal but breakfast bit hit and miss.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HimnHer_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

I have just spent a very happy 3days at the Wellingborough premier inn the staff are all very welcoming happy Kate is very efficient So are the others
The time I spend at premier inn is always happy you can depend on a laugh i

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager5005, Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Wellingborough.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon. I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the team especially Kate.

Kind Regards,

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Cheap but so clean and comfortable. Very friendly staff too. Clearly making a huge effort to make guests happy. Keep up good work! Would certainly stay there again and recommend to others. Great attention to detail.

Room Tip: Back is quietest. Open window for fresh air and put fan on to create draft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 123Jeanie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager5005, Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Wellingborough.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon. I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Norfolk, Uk
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Excellent Service and comfortable clean accommodation. Location good although had to brave the elements to go to breakfast. Liked the comfortable bed the best. Lack of sufficient tea/coffee making facilities the least.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager5005, Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Wellingborough.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon. For future reference if you need extra tea and coffee we have more behind reception, so just ask and we are more than happy to provide more for you.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellingborough
1.3 mi away
Ibis Wellingborough
Ibis Wellingborough
#2 of 4 in Wellingborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
5.7 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
7.6 mi away
The Sharnbrook Hotel
The Sharnbrook Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sharnbrook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Stanwick Hotel
The Stanwick Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stanwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Aviator Hotel
The Aviator Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sywell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
Address: London Road, Wellingborough NN8 2DP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Wellingborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wellingborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close enough to smell the rubber burning at Silverstone and a wheel spin from Santa Pod Raceway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel Wellingborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing