We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great example of a budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wellingborough
Certificate of Excellence
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Another great example of a budget hotel”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night recently as a cheaper alternative to a Northampton city centre hotel and wasn't disappointed.

Clean bedroom and bathroom and comfy bed. My only complaint would be the room was rather hot and stuffy.

No bar but pub on the other side of car park.

Would definitely recommend for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leanner84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager5005, Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Wellingborough.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon. For future reference with regards the room temperature there are extra fans available at reception to help keep the room at a more managable temperature.

Kind Regards,
Donna Stanton
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    113
    25
    7
    7
See reviews for
134
118
26
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Rushden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Have stayed here before but rooms now appear upgraded. Brilliant welcome, meals confirmed booked and could honestly find no fault at all with room. Loses 5th star because £90 for night I feel expensive. Beefeater good for evening meal but breakfast bit hit and miss.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HimnHer_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I have just spent a very happy 3days at the Wellingborough premier inn the staff are all very welcoming happy Kate is very efficient So are the others
The time I spend at premier inn is always happy you can depend on a laugh i

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager5005, Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Wellingborough.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon. I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the team especially Kate.

Kind Regards,

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Cheap but so clean and comfortable. Very friendly staff too. Clearly making a huge effort to make guests happy. Keep up good work! Would certainly stay there again and recommend to others. Great attention to detail.

Room Tip: Back is quietest. Open window for fresh air and put fan on to create draft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123Jeanie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager5005, Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Wellingborough.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon. I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Norfolk, Uk
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Excellent Service and comfortable clean accommodation. Location good although had to brave the elements to go to breakfast. Liked the comfortable bed the best. Lack of sufficient tea/coffee making facilities the least.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager5005, Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Wellingborough.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon. For future reference if you need extra tea and coffee we have more behind reception, so just ask and we are more than happy to provide more for you.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel over the August Bank Holiday over 3 nights
and must say it was worth it as we were attending a family wedding.
We checked in late on arrival and were greeted with a smile and good level of customer service we were on the ground floor and first impressions were exceptional and clean,in our quad room was a double med/firm bed and two single beds for children. There was a kettle,glasses,cups and tea/coffee got settled in quiclky and satellite tv and a fan were included too.
The bathroom was very clean and amples of towels provided.The only downfall was there was no fridge so could not store such things like yoghurt or milk,however at customer service they would store such items.And you weren't allowed to open window for safety.The room got cleaned daily.
If you felt peckish they got a vending machine for chilled drinks and snacks and a Beefeater right opposite which served beer and food at reasonable prices including continental or full English.
There is also a Tesco and Pizza Hut within walking distance too.
I booked this hotel as it was given a 3 star rating and good reviews and it was not far from the venues.
Well worth booking again if in area.Helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natisha123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager5005, Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Wellingborough.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and enjoyed the wedding over the weekend you attended.
Just for future reference if you stay with us again we have a fridge in reception so if you needed to store anything we would be more than happy to do so. Thank you again and I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Very enjoyable stay. Greeting excellent, room to high standard, quiet stay..nice dinner from a very busy pub opposite (pub has great no smoking outdoor area,s)..Premier Inn at its best.thanks (even though we only travelled 10 miles, it was like 100miles) Thaniks

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianTenerife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager5005, Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Wellingborough.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon. I have passed on your kind feedback to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellingborough
1.3 mi away
Ibis Wellingborough
Ibis Wellingborough
#2 of 4 in Wellingborough
373 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Hind Hotel
The Hind Hotel
#3 of 4 in Wellingborough
241 reviews
5.8 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden
5.4 mi away
The Stanwick Hotel
The Stanwick Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stanwick
331 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Sharnbrook Hotel
The Sharnbrook Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sharnbrook
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
Address: London Road, Wellingborough NN8 2DP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Wellingborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wellingborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close enough to smell the rubber burning at Silverstone and a wheel spin from Santa Pod Raceway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel Wellingborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing