We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wellingborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Very enjoyable stay. Greeting excellent, room to high standard, quiet stay..nice dinner from a very busy pub opposite (pub has great no smoking outdoor area,s)..Premier Inn at its best.thanks (even though we only travelled 10 miles, it was like 100miles) Thaniks

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianTenerife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager5005, Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Wellingborough.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon. I have passed on your kind feedback to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 436 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

On arrival we were met by a very cheerful lady at the desk she was very helpful .We pop across and some lunch which again the staff were great and the food was very nice. The room it self was very clean and the bed really comfortable all in all a great stay


  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager5005, Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Wellingborough.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and loved the comfort of our beds. I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the team for the much appreciated positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The Reception staff were absolutely wonderful, a pleasure to meet and couldn't do enough for us. The rooms were spacious, clean, nice and quiet and my partner and I had a great night's sleep after attending a friends wedding. Breakfast is served in the Beefeater restaurant just opposite the hotel and hotel guests have preferential treatment with regards to seating. The staff there are equally as nice and happy to serve. An all-you-can-eat hot and cold breakfast was welcomed by all of us following an enjoyable evening and at only £8.25 you can't go wrong! A lovely stay and just what we were after.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 11 which is on the ground floor, nice and quiet, overlooks the car park but that w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayRoamer85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager5005, Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Wellingborough.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you had a nice time at the wedding. I have passed on your kind words to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Reception staff were extremely friendly and efficient check in was quick and appreciated after a long drive. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Just wish they were not so tight with the tea/coffee facilities,and the lighting was a bit too dim for make up prep had to use bathrm mirror rather than dresser in main rm. But overall was a good hassle free stay

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EssexPartygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager5005, Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Wellingborough.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us for your birthday party and hope that you will return to us soon.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

After a long tiring day, it was good to see a happy person at the reception desk. Nothing was a problem for her, and she managed to get us a table next door in the restaurant when it was very busy. Food and service was very good. Will ddefinitely stay again when in area.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve664npc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager5005, Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Wellingborough.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon. I have passed on your feedback to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Hard to find without Sat Nav, so we phoned from outside the Ibis which is a local landmark. Staff were very helpful on the phone. Even when you get to the Premier Inn it is still not obvious that it is hiding behind trees. A big bold sign is needed outside and another visible from the main trunk road or preferably on a road sign at the junctions.

Very nice and terribly helpful staff. Room had everything you need except air conditioning and no sign of a lift. Even cars have air con in Britain these days, so this is not a good place in mid summer. They provide a fan like the poorest folk have in Florida but no one could sleep with the noise of it and it had to be swiched off to hear the TV which has a very low maximum volume.

However rooms at the back are fairly quiet with the window open and that helped us sleep, together with a very comfy bed and choice of firm of soft pillows which is a nice touch.

Bathroom had a very good shower and the shaver light worked and toilet seat stayed up when you wanted.

Great highlight was the breakfast, although you have to walk across the car park to get to the restaurant so best to bring a brolly and coat out of season.

Although the Beefeater restaurant building looked most depressing and unhygenic with crumbling brickwork, lack lustre signage and interior decorated in "dirty green", it was in fact clean inside and breakfast at the Beefeater Grill was excellent and the guy on duty could not have been more helpful and served the main course to our table. The cooked English was very nice and sustaining and we lacked for nothing.

All in all, in spite of niggles, still good value, if you can get it discounted.

Room Tip: Quieter at the back. Front overlooks the car park and sports field.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blinkinsheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

at check in we were met by freindly and helpfull staff. we were on the ground floor, very quite room. clean and spacious, the usual amenities. the pub/restarant next part of the hotel, was very nice good food. small shopping area oppisite hotel. woud stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janicebond695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager5005, Manager at Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Premier Inn Wellingborough.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to us soon. I have passed on your feedback to the rest of the team.
We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Donna Stanton
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellingborough
1.3 mi away
Ibis Wellingborough
Ibis Wellingborough
#2 of 4 in Wellingborough
395 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hind Hotel
The Hind Hotel
#3 of 4 in Wellingborough
258 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
8.0 mi away
The Sharnbrook Hotel
The Sharnbrook Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sharnbrook
356 reviews
9.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel

Address: London Road, Wellingborough NN8 2DP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Wellingborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wellingborough
Price Range: $60 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close enough to smell the rubber burning at Silverstone and a wheel spin from Santa Pod Raceway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel Wellingborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing