We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the better Premier Inns” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wellingborough
Certificate of Excellence
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the better Premier Inns”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Visited on a business trip with my wife in february one night stay. Staff were pleasant and helpful the room was typical of a premier inn decor, however was spotless having been recently refurbished. Coffee and tea making facilities and a modern t.v. good wifi access also.
Good nights sleep had with minimal traffic noise would stay if in the area again.
Food at the Dog and Duck was reasonably priced and the staff were very keen to give a good level of service. Continental breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank p_watson7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    104
    23
    7
    7
See reviews for
125
108
23
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was not sure what to expect from the Premier Inn but it was great. It really taught me that I can be a real snob about hotels as I was thinking "ooooh, I am not sure" but I really liked it. You do get more than you expect from the price; the room is basic but there is a very comfy bed (had an excellent sleep), thirty minutes free wifi (and then the cost is not bad for 24 hours) , a great shower, very clean room and a generous breakfast. I didn't eat in the adjacent pub in the evening but I did have a quick drink in the bar and it felt very cosy. I would DEFINATELY use Premier Inn again, a real eye-opener!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thetraveller089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Need more training in emergency situations. would not stay there as had emergency situation and felt that more training should have been given to staff. The start of the evening was fantastic, they are welcoming staff and also the restaurant is very nice, I just felt that they could of dealt with my emergency situation a bit better.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nuttynetty1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for five nights over the Christmas period .
Speedy and extremely friendly check in set the tone for what was to prove a very enjoyable stay .Room and bathroom were spotless and well appointed with tea and coffee making facilities ,a large screen t.v. and the bathroom with shower /bath combo had soap and shower cream provided.
The bed was the most comfortable I experienced in any hotel I have stayed in .
There is no restaurant in the hotel but there is a Beefeater group restaurant on site which provides an excellent breakfast and lunch and dinner menu .
The breakfast at £8.50 ,though an "all you can eat " deal may appear a little expensive ,after all, breakfasts in the immediate area can be cheaper ,but for an adult ordering this deal ,a child up to 16 yrs old can eat for free ,which is a considerable advantage .
The staff were absolutely wonderful ,and our experience was considerably enhanced by having a Christmas card from the staff slipped under our door on Christmas morning .Lovely touch.
Would be very happy to recommend this hotel and look forward to staying there in the future..

Room Tip: Stayed on the first floor facing the football pitch ,reckon it could be good on matchdays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elvis38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Great deal, very friendly, great breakfast, kid friendly. One of the best Premier Inns we have stayed in. Highly recommended. Reception staff were particularly friendly and kid friendly. Night staff very good too when I had to come in at 4am.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Exellent hotel. Staff very freindly and helpful. Could not fault anything. Room was clean, modern and well furnished. Large flat secreen TV. The thing that made the whole experience so good was the staff. They always seemed happy and willing to help.Well done Premier Inn

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Little W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed here for a weekend and couldn't fault it. The staff, service, cleanliness and comfort were outstanding. We ate breakfast and lunch at the adjoining beefeater and its the best one we've ate in. We'll definitely stay here again when we're in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huckers81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellingborough
1.3 mi away
Ibis Wellingborough
Ibis Wellingborough
#2 of 4 in Wellingborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
5.7 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
7.6 mi away
The Sharnbrook Hotel
The Sharnbrook Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sharnbrook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Stanwick Hotel
The Stanwick Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stanwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Aviator Hotel
The Aviator Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sywell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
Address: London Road, Wellingborough NN8 2DP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Wellingborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wellingborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close enough to smell the rubber burning at Silverstone and a wheel spin from Santa Pod Raceway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel Wellingborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing