We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine place for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wellingborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Clean, tidy, well organised, helpful staff, spacious room, quiet, no hassle

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glendower6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 430 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2011

We had a long weekend, and don't think we could have stayed anywhere better. Very friendly staff who genuinely cared about our stay. The rooms had everything we needed to make sure we weren't wanting for anything, they were extremely clean and even supplied a fan so we weren't too hot at night. Will definitely use again.

Room Tip: Book in advance or you may miss out
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smalls01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We were really pleased with this Premier Inn, the largest family room we have stayed in
Both boys beds were off the floor, where we usually find one is on the floor and the shortest of the boys has to settle for that one
Room temperature was too warm 24c-26c even with the desk fan supplied
They offer sheets instead of quilts which is a good idea when it's hot

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 14UCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Very clean hotel. The Dog & Duck has always been a favourite restaurant and it did not fail this time.

My wife was taken ill and the staff could not have been more helpful.

Recommend the hotel but not the town, and I was born there!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

I was staying in wellingborough for a friends party and chose premier inn due to the location and good reviews. On arrival i was greeted with a very warm smile from the receptionist. She was polite and helpful. The room was very clean and of a good size. If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel with cheerful staff, clean rooms and a good breakfast then this is the place. I would stay again if i was in the area.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tania D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Just like any other Premier Inn. Room clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and efficient. Only downside was greasy bacon and hard poached egg at breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snazkaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

I have stayed at Premier Inn in the past and generally found them very good, Premier Inn Wellingborough was an exception. We had a problem with lunch then my husband slept very badly (a generator outside the window but the room was so hot we had to have the window open). Also there was no soap in the dispenser when we arrived (not up to usual high standards)
The staff attitude was not great, clearly the good night guarantee did not apply to us, when we mentioned the problem, the response was 'well no one has ever mentioned that before'. On the plus side, the breakfast was great!

Room Tip: Avoid room 130 at all costs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frostie181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellingborough
1.3 mi away
Ibis Wellingborough
Ibis Wellingborough
#2 of 4 in Wellingborough
389 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Hind Hotel
The Hind Hotel
#3 of 4 in Wellingborough
255 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
The Sharnbrook Hotel
The Sharnbrook Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sharnbrook
352 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Stanwick Hotel
The Stanwick Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stanwick
357 reviews
5.7 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel

Address: London Road, Wellingborough NN8 2DP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Wellingborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wellingborough
Price Range: $63 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close enough to smell the rubber burning at Silverstone and a wheel spin from Santa Pod Raceway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wellingborough Hotel Wellingborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing