We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hind Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Wellingborough(Wellingborough)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Columbia Hotel(Wellingborough)
$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barton Hall Hotel(Barton Seagrave)
$67
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
79
93
55
26
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
93
55
26
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teaold buildingmiddle of townwedding receptionlots of characterbeautiful buildingsunday lunchpriest holeformer glorythemed weekendvalue for moneyhistoric hotelnew ownersoliver cromwellwedding partyoverflow car parkcoaching inn
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 285 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2009

Nothing special, but not as bad as the other reviews make out. It was clean, the room was huge and clean, comfy bed. The staff were helpful and it's right in the centre of town. Not a luxury or exciting experience but if you need somewhere in the centre of Wellingborough then it's fine.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SebastienCale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2009

My family and i stayed in the family room, as we were attending a wedding reception, and stayed for one night. We found the hotel in general could have done with a coat of paint, but was clean and tidy and did not smell at all. The staff were freindly, and polite, and the breakfast was of a decent proportion and well cooked and looked extremely appetising even though we had a late night with a little alcohol till the early hours!.
Regarding a previous review yes the stairs and floorboards did creak a little but what else would you expect form a 16th century hotel!. There was limited car parking say for 10 cars max but additional parking was available only a stones throw away, but when it was built there were only horses and carriages then.
All in all we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank overnight_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2009

On arrival the staff were lovely & very helpfull, we went on our day out, on arrival back to the hotel it was very erie & old fashioned, we were soaked to the bone and there was no heatin, wen trying to have a shower the water was cold, and there was only 2 towels not enough 4 the 2 of us, after tea & comin back to our room 4 the nite there was lots of strange noises going on i was very unsettled & nerved by this, but put it down to a very old building, the staff were lovely on departure that i cannot fault, after arriving back at home so un nerved by the nite before i looked it up on the internet its very haunted and has lots of sightings, so it was nice if u like things like that but it isnt for me...

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clare8276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed July 29, 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 5, 2008

I stayed at the Hind Hotel for one night and i wish i had slept in my car for that night. The lady at reception, was ok but it was down hill from there. The car park was full and had to park in an off street parking, fairly close but it wasn't ideal as it was down an unlight street, etc. The room was not good, stank of stale smoke, with mildew in several places and the TVdidn't work. The floors everywhere made a noise and you could hear people walking through the corridor which made sleeping difficult.

I also ate in the resturaunt which was extremely poor, i order the sirloin steak but ended up with frying steak and uncooked mushrooms. There is a Mc Donalds across the road which i would suggest using if you want a quick meal. I also had breakfast in the hotel and as expected, rubbish. They got the order wrong, i only asked for a full english! i couldn't wait leave. i could go on for hours, dont bother going there.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank davehelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews