We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis Wellingborough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Wellingborough
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Wellingborough
Reviewed January 31, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MellisKab
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 410 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 355shirley
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan906
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The breakfast bacon and sausages were warmed up from the previous day and were very dark.

The en-suite in the first room we had (014) stank of cigarettes, there were cigarette butts on the window sill as well and the room was dusty. None of us slept well in this room and we changed room the following day. If we hadn't needed to be so close to the Wilby Estate we would have checked out on the second day and gone elsewhere.

We stayed in the Premier Inn on the evening of the 28.12.12 and the room was larger, cleaner, the breakfast choice was much better and we all slept better as well. There were two separate beds for the children.

We have stayed in many hotels and used the Premier Inn on numerous occasions without problems. We decided to try the Ibis as it was at a very convenient location for us.

This will not happen again though.

I would like to add though that the staff were very helpful at all times.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dy0ung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Wellingborough. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am investigating this matter further. I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay, but I am glad my staff dealt with the problem as soon as it was reported and made your stay enjoyable for the other 3 nights. Thank you again for your feedback.
Best Regards,
Cristina Serrano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Well situated only one minuet from the roundabout giving access to main roadscand wellingborough, but not noisy. Ideal for the business traveller. A short easy drive into Wellingborough for restaurants and Weatherspoons. A good centre for this part of the Midlands.
The room was fine with TV, kettle etc and the bed was very comfortable. The only reason that the room is not given five points is because it was a little bare, it could have done with a picture or two.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bygones1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Ibis Hotel in Wellingborough. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Cristina Serrano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We were driving trucks up to Wellingborough to load humanitarian aid into a container.. As the local Premier Inn suddenly increased their room rate from £29 to £58 we had to look for somewhere else as we were on a tight charity budget, We found the Ibis at £38 - a bit more that we wanted to spend but it proved to be clean, comfortable and with a good breakfast for £5

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seadog2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Ibis Wellingborough and I hope to see you on your next trip.
Best regards,
Cristina Serrano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

In a slightly isolated location, with only a McDonalds next door and a pub across the road – any other services require driving. Not too far from Wellingborough railway station however, taxis cost between £4 and £8.
Staff were pleasant and helpful, small reception / bar / restaurant area nice and has a pool table to pass the time. Rooms were very plain but a reasonable size and relatively quiet. New beds are very comfortable. Bathroom large compared to typical Ibis standards, good shower and all very clean. Choice of television channels quite limited, broadband internet speed good.
For a cheap stay in the Wellingborough area I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisWellingboroughGM, General Manager at Ibis Wellingborough, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you very much for your positive review after your stay at Ibis Wellingborough. I’m glad you had a good stay with us and my staff will be very pleased to see your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Best Regards,
Cristina Serrano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellingborough
1.3 mi away
The Hind Hotel
The Hind Hotel
#2 of 4 in Wellingborough
268 reviews
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Wellingborough Rushden
10.6 mi away
Bridge Hotel
Bridge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Thrapston
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
#18 of 26 in Northampton
726 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 26 in Northampton
462 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Sharnbrook Hotel
The Sharnbrook Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sharnbrook
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Wellingborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Wellingborough

Address: Enstone Court, Wellingborough NN8 2DR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Wellingborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Wellingborough
Price Range: $39 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Wellingborough 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Wellingborough hotel is located 2 km from the town centre and 3 km from the railway station. Ideal for weekend stays and major annual events such as Santa Pod drag racing, the Silverstone F1 Grand Prix and the Northampton Festival. Close to numerous pubs and restaurants, the hotel features a bar serving snacks 24 hours 7 days, free outdoor parking and a meeting room for seminars and conferences. Business guests will appreciate use of wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Wellingborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Wellingborough Hotel Wellingborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing