We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little Gem ”
Review of AJ's Diner

AJ's Diner
Ranked #17 of 140 Restaurants in Wellingborough
Price range: $3 - $11
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: AJ's is a new and exciting 50's style American diner that caters for all.located inside Nene Valley Motorcycle Centre Ltd, on the Leyland Trading Estate on the outskirts of Wellingborough which caters for all motorcycle needs from cbt to direct access and full licence, sales & MOT / Servicing. Open 7 days a week from 8am to 4pm, So why not ride out and call in for that special treat!Diner opens Sunday - Thursday 08:00 - 17:00Friday & Saturdays 08:00 - 17:00 Live Bands or Disco first Saturday of Month
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

Always loved this place coming with my dad through the years on his bike and had to come visit before it closes the doors this Saturday. Lovely breakfast and amazing milkshakes

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Biebs77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 162 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2018

Julie at AJ's diner was very kind to me on a very hot summer's day as I waited for my Triumph Thunderbird to be MOT'd over the road at RGS Motorbikes. I had no cash, only a card, and was parched and dying for a Coke! Julie allowed me to "drink and pay later" - what trust! Random acts of kindness such as this are great examples of all that is good in people! Ok, so it was not a large amount of money, but Julie could just as easily have shrugged and charged me the minimum fee for using cards or turned me away. Thank you Julie, and I will return shortly, not only to pay up, but to enjoy a bite and maybe experience one of the many events that AJ's hosts.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Hypnomarq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2018

An enjoyable experience. Food was great and plenty of it. Pancakes were lovely as were the shakes. Staff helpful. Good value for money

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank HarryHornet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

This was our first visit, what a great venue we only went by accident as was supposed to be going somewhere else but thought we'd give this place a try, so glad we did it was a great evening with a super band, DJ Domino did a great job of keeping people keeping everyone dancing.
We shall defiantly be returning.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 30iains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

Great venue if you like moving. Luckily we do. Friendly atmosphere. Everybody there are really nice. But the dancing lessons are good fun and the dance instructors are excellent. Haven't tried the food yet but I will be

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank samthed0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AJ's Diner also viewed

Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
 
Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
 
Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
Finedon, Northamptonshire
 

Been to AJ's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing