We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always wonderful”
Review of Ali's

Ali's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

Have visited numerous times and never let down on quality or volume of food. Service friendly and wouldn’t hesitate in returning.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank NewmanDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 221 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2018

Food is always great
Staff are very nice, very accommodating
Food menu is pretty unique in my experience i.e. cheese stuffed meatballs
Drinks menu is good
Can get busy at the weekends so i'd recommend booking
As good as it gets in Wellingborough

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cpgalloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

Lamb chop starter, lamb madras, sag bhaji, tandoori roti, washed down with 2 bottles of Cobra. Superb.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kevnol15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

I am in Wellingborough doing a course. I was recommended this place by a local Bobby. Wow I had an amazing meal. Mixed kebab is to die for. Coupled with the fantastic food the staff are just so lovely. Hope I get the chance to return one day. Highly recommended. Ps I only put positive genuine reviews on TA.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ottleyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018

Well! If you like Indian Cuisine, you cannot go wrong visiting Ali's. This amazing restaurant is just overflowing with tasty, succulent, flavoursome meals that cater for all levels of spicyness and heat levels.From your mild Biryanis to your full on Volcanic mouth burners,lol.The service is impeccable, attentive but not intrusive. Pricing is very good considering the quality of the food. By, far in my humble opinion, the best in the county. Venture forth and be satiated with delight.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kev T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ali's also viewed

Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
 
Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
 
Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Ali's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing