We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Wellingborough(Wellingborough)(Great Value!)
$48
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hind Hotel(Wellingborough)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Columbia Hotel(Wellingborough)
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$61
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$77
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Canberra Guest House(Wellingborough)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
55
10
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
10
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herecomfortable accommodationshort walk to the centreclean roomsevery morningbooked this hotelexcellent value for moneygood sizejaynesingles
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 68 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2017

I've been staying here for 1 or 2 nights in July for several years.

Clean and simple it's perfect for a stopover in the area. Sufficient cheap and not so cheap eateries nearby.

Easy parking at both the front and rear of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017

We Stayed Friday night and had a room for 3 with proper beds for us all ( 2 singles and a double )

The room was spotless and the beds very comfortable and the price for the 3 of us including Breakfast was exceptionally good.

Galye the owner was very friendly and helpful and even got up and made us Breakfast earlier than usual as we had to be on the road early.

Excellent Value for money and definately get our vote for a return visit.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2017

I stayed here on my London-Edinburgh charity cycle ride. It was excellent. Gayle was extremely helpful in putting me up and my bike - she could not have been more accomodating. It was only a short walk to the centre of Wellingborough where there is a very good selection of restaurants. I chose a very good Italian - La Rocca,

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017

Found this place via the internet and good reviews from Trip Advisor! We needed a one-night stay en route from Lincoln to London, and this was a good halfway stopping point. Didn't know the town at all, and choice of accommodation etc. seems limited, but this little hotel is a gem! Perhaps a little 'old-fashioned' for modern family tastes, but as a middle-aged couple, it suited us fine.
Very helpful hostess, gave us a choice of rooms, and lots of recommendations for eateries etc. Room was well appointed, plenty of hot water with a good shower, and best of all the room we had at the back of the building was quiet - I had been a bit worried about experiencing noise from the main road on a Friday night.
Plentiful cooked breakfast the following morning; the whole deal was excellent value for money. No hesitation in recommending.
P. S. Suggest ringing to make bookings/enquiries; I had trouble getting through by e-mail!

Room Tip: Room at the back on upper floor was nice and quiet
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJ-Whippet53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017

Fairly typical small English hotel / B&B that provides friendly service, comfortable accommodation, parking facilities and a good size breakfast, and all at a reasonable price. Would be happy to recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RickiePea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews