We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, great chips.”
Review of Nemo's

Nemo's
Ranked #19 of 132 Restaurants in Wellingborough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: Fast Food, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Telford
Level Contributor
131 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Great value, great chips.”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Visited Wellingborough at the weekend, just fancied a few chips for lunch on Saturday. My son recommended Nemos and I'm glad he did. Ordered a large portion of chips - this was huge and some of the best chips I've had for a long time. Easily did four of us for lunch and I'll definitely be back next time I'm visiting.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    22
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellingborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Portions and Tasty Food”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Reasonably priced fish and chips, but absolutely huge portions. Don't order a large chips unless you are feeding four hungry people.

Always friendly staff.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank XFranc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Most Generous Chippy In UK.”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Best chippy in Northamptonshire. Always piping hot, and stacks of chips for your money. A large chips easily feeds 4-5 only £2.50. Sometimes you may have to wait a few minutes, but trust me it will be worth it. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Enjoy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewwelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Gone down hill”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Go here about once a month, over the last year the food has gone down hill, the chips are now burnt and over cooked a lot of the time, the fish is dried out. Really a shame as used to be a great chippy. But at the moment i would avoid.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mkj1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
206 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Best chippy in Well Rough”
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Nemo's is a regular of mine. Good size portions, good value for money, and always very tasty.
There is always a cue out of the door when I go which is generally a good sign

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crazybaresi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nemo's also viewed

Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
 
Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
 
Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Nemo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing