We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at best”
Review of Nemo's

Nemo's
Ranked #23 of 133 Restaurants in Wellingborough
Price range: $4 - $20
Restaurant details
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Average at best”
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

We found the food to be a bit on the greasy side compared to other chippies in Wellingborough.

Fish was a bit on the small side and batter was average.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolinecraig78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    22
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excelllent, worth going further for”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I pass many fish and chip shops on my way to this chippie, best in Wellingborough, great guys too,always friendly and fish is always hot and being cooked continually so your not getting a piece of fish that has been sat around which makes a difference to me, we love nemo`s, offers a great selection and chips are cooked perfect,what more can i say, if you want proper fish and chips this really is the place to get them.. prices are good and quality is is worth every penny.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank plouisew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best fish and chips in town”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Ok, so we haven't been to every chippy in Wellingborough, but I don't think we need to. Servings are generous, prices are very competitive and the food is almost always top draw. My wife and I can happily order a large cod and medium chips and share it between us with chips left over for the Saturday morning fry up.

Also, not that decor is the top priority in a chippy, but it's nice and light and airy; you can see a fair bit of the food preparation area, which is always encouraging, and they've got a wall mounted fish tank with goldfish in, to go with the theme.

If you haven't been, its definitely worth trying.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NellieTravel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent food every time”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

You can always bet that the food at Nemo's will be 1st class every time with value for money and polite staff. The fish and chips are definately the best in the area and well worth the car drive to purchase. Enjoy!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just how Fish and Chips should be!”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Fantastic food, lovely staff, quick service! Just a shame there is always so much of a queue because its so popular :o)

Helpful?
3 Thank Francesca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nemo's also viewed

Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
 
Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
 
Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
Wellingborough, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Nemo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing