We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Thirsk

“A breath of fresh air!”
Review of Bianco Ristorante

Bianco Ristorante
Ranked #26 of 70 Restaurants in Thirsk
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wow what can i say about this fantastic restaurant, the reviews really are spot on. Having eaten here 4 times and having a takeaway prepared for collection I cannot find one fault. The presentation of the food is brilliant to start with, the portions are very generous (I always end up with a takeaway box with leftovers) and the taste is outstanding!. Me my husband and another couple visited and ordered starters, mains and desserts and 2 drinks each, cocktails beers and soft drinks. The combined bill was just over £100 where else in thirsk can you get top quality food, fantastic service and a cheap bill? Safe to say we will be keeping as regular customers. Well done bianco's

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Foodiegirl93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 42 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

Popped in for a meal last minute, got squeezed in before another booking - a lot of places would have just turned away the custom. Lovely atmosphere, friendly and attentive staff. Just had one course, portions very generous and food was excellent. Really good value for money, exactly what Thirsk has been missing. If you offer affordable prices with good food and attentive service, people will come back again and again. This place is proof of that!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Leedsfun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

Wow ! being local we tried this new Italian restaurant early evening last week.
Welcomed by friendly helpful staff, happy hour menu offering really good values.
Knowledgable attentive waiting staff using i pads to communicate directly to the kitchen. Food delivered quickly and presented beautifully. Now for the best feedback . . It was very tasty food and in hhhkjjjjuuhhgood sized portions.
All in all a very good first experience and already we’re planning a return visit ASAP

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Tonyjordanthirsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Called for a latte on a cold January morning , we were impressed how clean and modern the restaurant was and how friendly and efficient the staff were .
We decided to go back later that afternoon for a late lunch . We had 2 courses off a specials menu , portion sizes were good and the potato skins and Lasagne were exactly what we were after.
We wouldn’t hesitate to return if back in area .

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jeffl2503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

Have been here 4 times now since it opened. The food is absolutely delicious, service is friendly and it’s great value, especially the early bird menu. This place is buzzing, lovely atmosphere warm and inviting. Family friendly Italian. Just what Thirsk needed. I recommend you book as it’s rammed in the evening. Worth a visit

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Rarara1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bianco Ristorante also viewed

Thirsk, North Yorkshire
Thirsk, North Yorkshire
 
Thirsk, North Yorkshire
Thirsk, North Yorkshire
 
Thirsk, North Yorkshire
Thirsk, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Bianco Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing