We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zeus hotel and restaurant - CLOSED

Zeus hotel and restaurant
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
Dining options: Highchairs Available, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Highchairs Available, Seating
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Have stayed here twice, my partner four times, comfy bed, great breakfast, will stay again when back down south.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    8
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baldock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always a nice and reasonable lunch.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

I love coming to Zeus for lunch. The food is always very good and great value for money. The service is always impressive. The only negatiives would be that the place is beginning to look a bit unloved and worn out. Aside from this it's great. Yet to try it for dinner though, so will be doing so soon!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HannahR1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Lunch - excellent value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I persuaded my mother who said she had never had Greek food and was very unsure, to try this for my birthday lunch. Everything we had in the mixed meze was delicious and the lack of the usual lurid pink taramasalata was a bonus for me. I particularly liked the spinach yogurt and the chicken. Not sure about the price in the evening but the lunch is excellent value for money, and something a bit different for a celebration.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TinaCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely mezze and friendly staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We have eaten here twice and thoroughly enjoyed it both times.

Doesn't look much from the outside but the food was really good and the staff are pleasant and friendly.

Really nice place for lunch!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mumsnet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“good find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

we went here as everywhere else was either fully booked or closed. we were initially put off by the notice advertising a 'party' night, however we were hungry! it seems you don't have to book for the a la carte. the waitress was very friendly and helpful. when we asked about accommodation she told us about the free wi-fi to check the hotel out. Food portions are massive! Plenty of time between courses, very relaxed. Music from the party could be heard so gave it a bit of background noise, but not intrusive.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank liverpoolcitygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zeus hotel and restaurant also viewed

Baldock, Hertfordshire
 
Baldock, Hertfordshire
Baldock, Hertfordshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing