We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Baldock
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Templars Cross Lodge
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect stay”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I have stayed with Sally and her team before and see no reason to go anywhere else. Both rooms have the same modern finish, with Sky TV, docking station, comfy bed and on-suite bath or shower. Set in fantastic grounds, this B&B is a real must if you are visiting the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
12
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Have stayed here very often - no point in looking elsewhere. Became my 'home from home'.
Self-catering breakfast is fine by me, everything is supplied, and replenished whilst you are out.
Extremely comfortable room, very clean, modern styling. Garden is delightful, and I have seen the local 'black squirrels' there.
Sally is a delight - friendly, efficient, nothing is too much trouble.
Location is quiet, whilst still being convenient for visiting local attractions, and some not so local.
Short walk to Baldock station, trains from there to London and Cambridge.
Rates are very reasonable considering the high standard of accommodation and service, and I would pay any price that Sally asked just to stay there!

Room Tip: There is no choice to be made - both rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here first time in room 1 and the second in room 2. there is nothing to choose between them as they are both fantastic. Both rooms are very tastefully decorated with lots of little nice touches that enhance the fantastic stay here. Breakfast is made in your room from various elements in the fridge and cupboard such as Cereal, Croissants, butter, cheese, porridge, Crackers, cereal bars plus usual tea, coffee and Orange juice. What can I say that no one else has said other than if you need somewhere to stay near Baldock then this is the place. sally the owner makes you welcome and is very accommodating with no request a hardship. we will return no doubt

Room Tip: Just go there its great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorwichTubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

After staying in most of the local establishments in trhe area over the past year this is by far the best at a very fair price. Sally the landlady is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very modern and clean with Sky TV, fridge,good quality bed and pillows and continental breakfast with fresh milk and orange juice with the added convenience of requesting any preferences.
The rooms are within a lovely large garden and very quiet and only ten minuites walk from town centre...........Highly reccomended

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This B&B comprises of two detached, well-appointed, en-suite rooms in the grounds of the owner’s house. The rooms and bathrooms are very spacious and modern. The rate is a consistent 50GBP per room per night.

The continental breakfast is provided in a mini-bar form. The food is replenished and room tidied when you are out for the day. The site is a short walk from the Baldock rail station. The hostess Sally is very accommodating and happy to check you in at a time convenient for you. There is free wi-fi available in the rooms.

I would recommend this venue for residents of Baldock who have family or friends coming to visit as it is very convenient to the town and very comfortable for guests.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank larawankenobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This B&B has just 2 rooms, but are equipped with everything you might need for a few nights stay. We have stayed a few times, and most recently with a baby - there is plenty of room for a travel cot.
A wide range of items for a continental breakfast are in the room, along with fridge, toaster kettle etc. The bathrooms are lovely and clean, and they have Sky TV too.
This is only a 5 minute walk to the station & close to 2 pubs - the White Horse does good food.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LessaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed here for one night whilst attending a friends Birthday party in Baldock.
Upon arrival we were immediately impressed by the lovely garden that the lodge stands in.
We received a very warm welcome and enjoyed a good chat with the owner before being shown to our accommodation.
The lodge is well decorated and maintained, bedding, towels etc. of very good quality all making for a very comfortable stay.
A help yourself continental style breakfast is provided of cereals and croissants but there was also a good choice of cheese and biscuits, juice, bottled water, tea coffee, hot chocolate and sweet biscuits.
We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it 100%.
Excellent value for money and a hidden gem.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lizardgirlCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baldock
0.5 mi away
The George at Baldock
The George at Baldock
#1 of 4 in Baldock
88 reviews
0.6 mi away
Templars Hotel and Carvery
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Stevenage North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Mercure Letchworth Hall
Mercure Letchworth Hall
#1 of 3 in Letchworth
1,262 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#2 of 3 in Letchworth
216 reviews
0.3 mi away
purplehotel Baldock
purplehotel Baldock
#4 of 4 in Baldock
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Templars Cross Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Templars Cross Lodge

Property: Templars Cross Lodge
Address: Templars Cross North Road, Baldock SG7 5DN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Baldock
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Baldock
Also Known As:
Templars Cross Lodge Baldock, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing