We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond expectations”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Norfolk Fishing Trips & Charter
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beyond expectations”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I can only echo all the positive comments of the previous reviews. Like one of those reviewers, I didn't catch anything either...! but that didn't matter.. much... honest. No, seriously, a fantastic day out and looking forward to going again. Despite it being the most expensive fish that I never caught, the trip was great value. An absolute must. Great to be amongst a good friendly bunch of people. Many thanks.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Billius859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kings lynn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great day out with the lads”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This is how fishing should be, just arrive and go fishing.
All the gear is provided and nothing is too much trouble.
We have been three times this year ,always catching something.
I nearly forgot to mention the food cooked on board by a top chef, a full sit down roast on the longer trips .
All round good value for money ,will be booking next years trips soon.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bob t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Tope Fishing From Brancaster Staithe”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Hi Adam
Thanks to Chris and the new boy!!!had a great day again, plenty of action, landed 2 good size Tope lost one, and had the usual great lunch.
Thanks see you July
Ian

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“just to say Thank you...”
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Hi, Adam,

Just to say thank you for the lovely trip we had yesterday 01/08/2011. this is our 2nd year of doing the trip & it's getting better & more enjoyable for the whole group. thank you as well to the 2nd mate Chris & the the wonderful Tammy who are the real assets to you. Hope you enjoyed the tasful Filipino Sushi....we dont care so much with the weather forecast....whether it's raining or not.....IT'S ALL WORTH IT!!!!!!!!
Good luck to your new plan.....

Best regards,

Michael & Ellen Howard
Kings Lynn

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank orchids27_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sleaford lincs
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed June 27, 2009

A group of ten complete novices were looking for a different day out. I came across the web site and we chose to go on 24/06/09. We met Adam who was totally dedicated to giving us an enjoyable day, he certainly did this and more. He was very friendly and helpful as we were all novices he was also very busy. He prepared an excellent lunch and provided tea and coffee throughout. The boat was superb, very clean and well equipped. Adam is obviously trying to bring a different type of fishing trip to the area and he deserves absolute success. We even had the privelage of sharing a beer with him afterwards. If you are looking for a group day this is the one !

Helpful?
4 Thank chesterSleafordLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Norfolk Fishing Trips & Charter also viewed

Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk
Brancaster Staithe, Norfolk
 
Brancaster Staithe, Norfolk

Been to Norfolk Fishing Trips & Charter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing