We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A step back in time”
other travelers have booked this property
Back Door and Wisteria
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Back Door and Wisteria
Front of House Front Room 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Back Door and Wisteria
Front of House
Front Room 1
Front Room 2
Front Room 3
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom as seen from Single Bedroom
Single Bedroom
Bed Linen
View from Double Bedroom
Kitchen with Woodburner
Proper Tea
Crumpets
Cricket on the Field
Morris Men at the Pub
Birds at RSPB Reserve Snettisham
Hunstanton Beach
Bathroom
Hollyhocks and Sedum Roof
Tulips
Summer Borders
Tulips and Lupins
Sand Dunes
Book Cupboard
Log Fire
Board Games
Books
DVDs
Log Bucket
Sunset at Snettisham Beach
Magazine Rack
Hydrangea
Guides to Walks, Pubs and Beaches
Deckchairs
Secluded table
Stairs
Back Garden
Summer Roses
Sofa and Bolster
Reading Chair
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Snettisham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gkidney
Streatley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A step back in time”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

If you can completely buy into the old fashioned way of life, this is brilliant. Having no television or wifi was wonderful. we played the radio, read and talked! But you must be prepared to embrace a completely different holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nunnskie
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vintage retreat”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Absolutely beautiful little cottage, we spent New Years Eve here sitting by the open fire and playing board games. Very cosy!

Love the vintage feel to the cottage!
One of our favourite weekends away.
Thankyou

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary M
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A magical cottage in the countryside”
Reviewed December 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This place is so amazing we want to go bak again.

It's a cosy, gorgeous cottage. everything about it is perfect.

The public transport is amazing. The local walks are lovley.

Thank you so very much for letting us stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hosts little messages
Liked least: loved evything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiahopean...
1 review
“great little gem”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

really lovely place to stay loved the tiny place owner was lovely but fretted alot when there was no need to as really nice blast from the past style cottage garden was great for my dogs as it was secure once you went over shared walk way. stairs were typical norfolk style steep but at least there was a rail would love to goagain and again

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
Thank you for your review. Glad that you enjoyed your stay, I will make sure that the dining chair is mended soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Passenger...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A gem of a cottage”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was the second time we'd stayed at the cottage and each time it has been a delight. The cottage is super cute with a quirky layout and everything you'd need for a restful stay, including a very comfy double bed and gorgeous cottage garden to while away the hours. The stairs may be too steep for some, and our dogs had a little difficulty with them, but don't be put off, you soon get used to them. There are some beautiful walks on the doorstep and fabulous Snettisham beach a couple of minutes away. Breakfast at the Old Bank and great lunches and dinners at The Rose and Crown are hard to beat but so is dinner by candlelight in the cottage's garden!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the decor and garden
Liked least: the stairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiaO3
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage - a true getaway”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed for a week this August. My husband and I fell in love with this cottage. It's ideal if you want to totally get away from things as there's no tv or wifi. The decoration is vintage and I loved the leather recliner chair in the living room, very comfortable!
As said, the stairs are steep, but after a couple of goes you do get used to them, and that bedroom makes it totally worth it.
The village is lovely, and the pub is definitely worth a visit for its amazing food and great selection of ales.
The owner was easy to communicate with, sending very comprehensive emails before we set off so we were prepared, and leaving her mobile number if we had issues (we didn't!)
I would definitely recommend staying here if you want a quiet retreat.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing