We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Place for our Stay in Snettisham”
other travelers have booked this property
West Row Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
West Row Cottage
Sitting room Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
West Row Cottage
Sitting room
Sitting room
Kitchen
Dining Room
Dining room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Roll Top Bath
Separate shower
West Row Cottage
Rear garden
Rear garden
Rose and Crown 14th century village pub/restaurant
Nearby Watermill
Nearby -Sandringham House-Gardens
Snettisham High Tide
Wells-next-the-sea
Sunset Wells-next-the-sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Snettisham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mstiggsy
Pandora, ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Place for our Stay in Snettisham”
Reviewed June 30, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

West Row Cottage was ideal for myself and my husband. It is roomy, clean, nicely decorated, and has a lovey garden out back. My husband's family lives just around the corner, so it is very convenient when we visit his parents. Marlene and Eric also provided home made jam, tea, and other essentials to get us started. We are looking forward to another visit in the fall :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2018
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return later in the year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 19, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Hope to hear from you again in the future
Regards
Eric & Marlene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review-we look forward to hearing from you in the future
Regards Marlene & Eric
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rod T
1 review
“Stayed here many times really lovely property, very well presented, amazing”
Reviewed February 22, 2018 for a stay in October 2017

We visit family in the area, ideal in autumn heating great. Local to Hunstanton and Sandringham. Always enjoy our stay. will always return when available.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2018
Thank you for your excellent review- pleased that you find the cottage to your liking and appreciate that you continue to return regularly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonp394
Affieux
2 reviews
“Comfortable cottage ideally situated”
Reviewed February 18, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This is a place we've stayed at before and will do again. Plenty of space for us and ideally situated for our needs. Good to know that the owners are close by if any issues arose. Nice and warm for our stay in February!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2018
Thank you Jon for your kind review-hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheilawil...
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely warm and inviting cottage”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

west view cottage is a delightful cottage with every amenity for a comfortable holiday
Its also spotlessly clean with added treats such as toiletries and home made cakes
to enjoy on your arrival.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2017
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to put such a lovely review, much appreciated
Regards
Eric & Marlene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowerpot...
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful, comfortable cottage”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Wonderful cottage that helped make our 2 week stay in Norfolk even more enjoyable ( first visit). The cottage was very comfortable and exceptionally clean and had everything we required (lots of hangers and drawers - very important ).

We loved the home made jam,cakes and home grown tomatoes.

Thank you Eric your advice to get the train from Kings Lynn to Cambridge was great and made for a relaxing trip.

We used the cottage as a base and visited Ely,Cambridge. Bury St Edmunds,Norwich,Hickling Broad, most of the North coast inc lunch at Holkham and Wiveton Halls. We also managed the local pubs, walks and some of the beautiful beaches.

If you like crab then, Jonas fish suppliers in Cromer do a fabulous dressed one
( don't be put off that it's on on industrial estate).

Winn Cider from the car park in Well- Next- Sea is good too. I could go on but, go and explore yourselves.

Thank you Eric and Marlene.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2017
Thank you very much for your very comprehensive review- we are very pleased you enjoyed your first stay in Norfolk, and very pleased you liked our cottage so much.
Thank you again for taking the time to post your review
Regards Eric & Marlene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing