We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little bungalow, central for getting around...”
Front of Saltwater
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Saltwater
Rear of Saltwater Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Front of Saltwater
Rear of Saltwater
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Kitchen
Dining Area
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Outside Dining Area
Rear Garden
Garden
Beach Hut
Beach Hut
Beach Hut
Beach Hut
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Burnham Market, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vickyston...
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great little bungalow, central for getting around Norfolk”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

we had a great stay, salt water very well equipped with all you need and nice little village location, few pubs and local shops to walk to, we eat at The Nelson, lovely meal, the bungalow is ideally located to have a few days out on the coast, beach hut so cute too, just what you need to top the day off at the beach! we will definitely be returning!thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind comments - we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Peter Moore
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort690...
1 review
“lovely bungalow not far from the beach with a beach hut included”
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Highlight of stay was to see seals at Wells-next-the-sea. Had a fantastic takeaway at the local chinese.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2017
We are delighted that you had a great time and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Peter Moore
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dino67_12
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing stay”
Reviewed December 2, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We have just returned from our second visit to 'Saltwater'. The bungalow is situated a few minutes walk away from the beautiful village of Burnham Market and is ideally positioned to visit North Norfolk's many stunning beaches, such as Wells-next-the-Sea, Holkham and Brancaster, which are all just a short car drive away (where we were lucky enough to see seals, sea lions and a huge array of birds). The area is surrounded by numerous farm shops, cafes and restaurants, which makes eating out a very easy option.

The property is extrememly welcoming and is so well equipped. The three bedrooms are all light and airy and the super-king sized bed in the master bedroom is incredibly comfortable. As it is situated down a no-through road, there is no passing traffic noise and black-out lined curtains enable visitors to enjoy a peaceful night's sleep. A wood-burner means that you can enjoy cosy evenings in, after long beach walks during the day or in the summer months, you can sit outside and enjoy the serenity of Saltwater's fully-enclosed rear garden. There is also a decked area with table and chairs at the front of the property.

The owners could not have been more welcoming and friendly and if you are looking for somewhere to stay in Norfolk, we heartily recommend this gorgeous property which boasts both fantastic accommodation, together with an enviable location. Thank you for allowing us to share it!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2016
Many thanks for your very kind - and helpful - comments.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay again and look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kind regards,

Peter Moore
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will B
1 review
“Saltwater delivers time and time again...”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We've just returned from our third stay at Saltwater in as many years and it continues to make us smile every single time.

We came with some friends (6 of us in total) and they were delighted at how clean, modern (yet with bags of character still) and well equipped everything was. We all slept comfortably and made use of the log burner in the evenings whilst enjoying each other's company.

Saltwater has it all - a cosy, quiet environment if you want to be able to de-stress and relax, but plenty of nearby activities and beautiful beaches for those who are more "out-doorsy" and want to explore. The beach hut at Wells makes a fantastic addition and having been lucky enough to get some sun we made good use of it too!

If you're looking for the perfect stay in a stunning part of the country then you really need not look any further.

We can't wait to go back again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2016
How kind!, it sounds so good, I want to stay there!!!!!

Look forward to seeing you again soon....

Best wishes,
Peter Moore
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake B
1 review
“Consistently Brilliant!”
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Yet another amazing stay at Saltwater with family and friends. The owners of the home were very helpful as usual and ensured the weekend was just as special as previous visits. We wish that we had stayed for longer, lovely location and lovely facilities, we had everything we needed and more. Can't recommend this place enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2016
Many thanks for your kind review, we are delighted that you had a great time! - look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Peter Moore
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spadgerin...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Such a beautiful home and beach house!”
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We felt so at home here, in such a bright and welcoming place. We had everything we could have needed (such a well-stocked kitchen!) and the decor was lovely. We enjoyed evening walks on the beach and sitting with an evening cup of tea in the beach house was perfection. We couldn't have asked for a more wonderful break from the city. We will definitely return! PS. Dogs very welcome around Burnham Market!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach house
Liked least: Home time
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
Many thanks for your kind review - we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

Peter Moore
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James G R
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hell in the dark!!!”
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Having had a fantastic week in an under equipped property, we were stricken on the Wednesday night at 10 pm with a total power outage; finding no instructions in the total dark as to how to restore power we called upon the neighbours we also emailed the owners.

To my surprise my innocent email was described by the owner as abusive - no doubt to hide the failings with their info pack ... which by the way is/was woeful!

The owner then phoned me (I gave her my number by email) - the owner then ordered me and my wife and guest out of the property...telling me and therefore the world that a full refund would be in my bank account by the end of the week.

Of course, as a WSCC Councillor I will comply with her order - but I say this in all honesty ...would you book this property for any future holiday knowing the unstable nature of your prospective host??? I for one will not deal with her or the company manages this property until such time as Hell freezes over!!!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2016
As is clearly evident from all of our other reviews, we have had the great pleasure of welcoming charming, appreciative, happy and contented guests, many of whom we are delighted to see return year after year.

We take the safety and comfort of our guests very seriously and take all steps to ensure this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing