We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveler rating
4
2
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
2
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2018

Annexed to The Hoste, rather than a 'Boutique Hotel'. Cramped, noisy and expensive. There were no bedside tables, just shelves to use if you craned your neck round far enough.
We could hear the people above flush the loo and the next door occupants filling their bath and chatting! The upstairs occupants returned at midnight and ran the shower twice. We did not expect that in a room costing £217 per night!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank suzanne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2018

We arrived at the Vine House in the beautiful village of Burnham Market. We were booked in by Emma who was very personable and helpful. My husband and I had our accomadation in the Vine house, part of the Hoste but a 3 min hop across the village Green, The room was beautiful with a bed so comfortable and beautifully attired. We ate in the restaurant and the food was lovely with a good wine selection, the whole evening was very relaxed and the staff so attentive so we went back the following evening. Breakfast was in the lovely in the Garden room with a good selection of fresh fruit , cereal and full English if desired: Alex C looked after us so well as did all the staff we encountered. We though we had a flat tyre and straight away one of the waiters from breakfast was on hand to help. The Hoste we found to be a good platform to visit Sandringham Holt, Holkem Beach and Holkem Hall we will defiantly be back, it was like visiting a little piece of old England safe and so pretty.

Room tip: We had room 54 in the Vine house with a lovey view across the square and very quiet.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

If the location suits you, this is an excellent place to stay. The accommodation is excellent with comfortable rooms, walk in shower, separate bathroom, excellent towels, it's a very comfy bed. Then of course there is the Hoste, where you go for breakfast, with its good food and service. There is a hot tub at the Hoste, which is always worth a visit.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank David24052709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin D, General Manager at Vine House Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2018

Dear David24052709,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you thought Vine House hotel situated just a minute’s stroll across the village green from the main hotel was an excellent place to stay with comfortable rooms. It’s great to hear the food and service were good and you were able to make use of the hot tub at our onsite Beauty Spa. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Hoste, next time why not try the luxury 20 seat cinema?

Best Wishes
Martin DeSousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

We had a amazing time at this great hotel. It was spoilt when we went to pay the bill and found £3.50 x 2 on the bill! We were told this was for a " special coffee at breakfast" we were bed and breakfast and my wife ordered espresso as their coffee was not strong enough! We have stayed all over the world and have Never been charged for coffee at breakfast. It was the last thing we remembered about this lovely hotel!

Room tip: The bridle suite was amazing and not necessarily for brides
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank alangarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin D, Manager at Vine House Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear Alangarden,
Thank you so much for telling us of your amazing time at The Hoste. We are very proud of our iconic hotel which we feel has so much to offer, particularly during these quieter autumn months: from the cosy log-fired bar and the old oak panelled dining room to the stylish Burnham Market Brasserie. Vine House guests are offered complimentary cooked breakfast as part of their stay, so please note we are now reviewing the ‘coffee’ policy following your comments, we agree it must be disappointing to be charged a trifling amount when you have enjoyed your stay so much. I look forward to personally welcoming you back to The Hoste, so please book with us directly in future so we can update you with details of our special promotions and ensure you get the best available rates.

Best wishes
Martin De Sousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely stay with with husband. The house keeper Kate was an amazing add to the service! Kind, warming, polite and just amazing!! Made us very welcome. Good find!!

Rooms were cleaned and set up to high questions standards

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank loubrown3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin D, Manager at Vine House Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear Loubrown3
Thank you for letting me know that your stay at Vine House was up to our usual high standards. We receive many compliments about our outstanding staff.
Perhaps when you revisit The Hoste you will want to try one of the differently styled rooms within the original hotel? Why not watch the website and sign up to our newsletter to keep up to date with our seasonal accommodation offers.
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Hoste.
Best Wishes
Martin De Sousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews