We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cosy cottage in a beautiful and friendly...”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of property
Hallway Dinning room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
40 reviews
Front of property
Hallway
Dinning room
Sitting room
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Triple room
Over the bath shower
Bathroom
Living room
Kitchen
Outside seating
Driveway Parking for at least two cars
Lockable storage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Youlgreave, Bakewell, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
stratford...
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect cosy cottage in a beautiful and friendly village”
Reviewed October 27, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

What a lovely cosy cottage. It was really clean and well equipped with super comfy beds. Best thing was being able to walk out of the door into the beautiful peak district with really good walks for all abilities nearby. Elaine was friendly and couldn't have been more helpful.
We had a couple of excellent meals in 2 of the local pubs, didn't try the third but it looked just as good.
Really enjoyed our stay, will definitely try to come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2018
That’s great.Im really pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raymond m
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect for a nice quiet break”
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Accommodation very suitable for our purpose and within easy reach of the places we wanted to visit. We really enjoyed the Peak District and would visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2017
Good to hear. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2017
I'm glad you found the bungalow clean, comfy and well situated. What a shame you didn't let me know that there were a few difficulties as apart from the shower I could have easily rectified them. I do think four sockets in a bedroom should be enough but am more than happy to supply extensions. We have had lots of positive comments from guests who have found the bungalows easy access a big bonus. I will make a note to ask all future guests if they require any further special requirements.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Denise M
Redditch
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pet-friendly wonderful cottage”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Hillsway was really easy to find and its located in a really stunning village which has 3 amazing pubs, local deli shop which includes a café upstairs and a lovely church in the centre.
Elaine was so helpful and really lovely person to communicate with in advance of our stay, nothing was a problem for her. The cottage was amazing and it felt very homely. We selected Hillsway due to the fact it had off road parking and a storage lock up for bikes. The cottage has an extensive supply of walking information and we actually borrowed a book to do a specific walk around the village of Youlgreave.
We would defo revisit Hillsway again when we're in this area as we felt it was a great location and great value.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2017
Well, what a lovely review. Thankyou very much Denise. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our beautiful village and felt at home in Hillsway. We look forward to welcoming you back. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley L
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A big little bungalow”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Hillsway is a nice place to stay. The rooms are large, and everything was lovely and clean when we arrived. It was exactly as described. The village is really nice, with three pubs to choose from. We went to the closest (because it was the closest) - but we went twice, as it was good pub food, and the people were very friendly.We would stay at Hillsway again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2017
Yes, Youlgrave is a very nice village with friendly locals. I'm very pleased you enjoyed your stay and thankyou for your great review. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian T
Attleborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a lovely weekend at Hillsway. The house had everything we needed for our stay. Youlgrave is a lovely village surrounded by beautiful scenery and there was plenty to keep us busy.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
I think Youlgrave is perfect too. Glad you had a lovely weekend. Thankyou.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheepPurp...
United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great bungalow for a family”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Thank you for a lovely stay, the bungalow was perfect for us with a one year old, lots of space and it feels like a home. The kitchen was well equipped too, as were the bedrooms with extra blankets. Location was great, Youlgrave was a lovely village to stay in and it was an easy drive to Bakewell or other neighbouring villages. The only small issue was that the high chair looked quite grubby, but other than that no complaints. We would stay here again if we decided to visit the area again.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2017
With no stairs and all on one level, Hillsway is ideal for families and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing