We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely cottage”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Jasmine Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Youlgreave, Bakewell, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

joanne197...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely cottage”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Friendly welcome, with a cake and flowers, very clean cottage, everything you need, great location, our dog loved it, would definitely return

Date of stay: May 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohsobjork
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous doggie delight”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the cottage, very relaxing and chilled stay. I chose this cottage as when I emailed the owner I stated our dog was a 4 month old puppy (who is fully house trained) and I was expecting a no, but was surprised to get a yes which was very surprising. Anyway we can't fault the cottage, perfect location and a very comfortable cottage, I have no complaints at all and loved the home baked cake and fresh flowers on arrival. Nagarita was lovely and extremely welcoming......would definitely recommend if you want to stay and just relax away from it all. The River Bradford which is on the doorstep was fabulous and could never get bored of this walk, our dog Burdock loved this place and he highly recommends the cottage and village.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No private garden
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tango1031
Yokohama, Japan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best place for hillwalking and fishing in Peak District”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I found this cottage at this site and contacted Margaret to check the availability. She was really flexible for us to reserve a period less than a week, though their normal unit of rental is a week. She provided us with information on Youlgreave and activities that would be done by us. Price was roughly average in this area. But finally I decided to choose this cottage due to her hearty and helpful behavior.
When we arrived at the cottage, the owner's son and his wife warmly welcomed us and ensured their assistance to make our stay so comfortable. When we entered the cottage, we found a fine cake and a lovely flower arrangement on a table. Good courtesy! Rooms were entirely clean. The kitchen was fully equipped, so that my wife could enjoy cooking by using of local produce.
Bakewell is about a quarter of an hour away from Youlgreave by car. If you need to buy anything, shops in the town would be good enough for your purpose. Furthermore, for dining out, you will be able to select from various restaurants in the town.
We loved hillwalking around the village, Youlgreave. Regarding fishing, I was satisfied with some rivers including River Dove on which Charles Cotton had built the Temple to invite Izaac Walton.
This is the best place for wlaking lovers and flyfishers. From my country (Japan), it takes quite long time to visit. But I do hope to come again here.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Connecticut
Reviewed October 3, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The immediate and surrounding area - perfectly located
Liked least: The cleanliness was not particularly great but everything else mostly made up for it
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 31, 2011 for a stay in December 2011

Date of stay: December 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how roomy it was for a cottage & flowers and mince pies on arrival
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 21, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Date of stay: September 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.