We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fantastic”
other travelers have booked this property
Ivy cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ivy cottage
Beautiful Lounge with exposed beams, stone walls and cozy fire Superbly equipped Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
171 reviews
Ivy cottage
Beautiful Lounge with exposed beams, stone walls and cozy fire
Superbly equipped Kitchen
Spacious & Light Dining Room
Games Room/Second Lounge
Superbly equipped Kitchen
Double Bedroom with ensuite
Family bedroom with super king size bed & full size single bed
Luxury Bathroom with large power shower with body jets & double sinks
Double Ended Bath
Luxury Ensuite Shower Room
Twin Bedroom
Large Entrance hall with payphone, seating and lots of space for coats, shoes & pushcairs
Sunny Garden Room with own SKY Freesat TV
Stunning Ivy Cottage Gardens
Ivy Cottage
Ivy Cottage Private Decking Area
Ivy Cottage Garden
Ivy Cottage Garden
Ivy Cottage Private Parking
Ivy Cottage
Ivy Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Winster, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 171 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ShannaGeo...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed November 23, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Cottage is absolutely brilliant. Pictures don't do it justice! We stayed as a group of 6, we had plenty of space, with all the facilities you could want and more!

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amount of social space
Liked least: The mattress was a bit hard, but that's literally the only thing I can fault it on!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review we are very glad you had an enjoyable stay at Ivy Cottage. Hope to see you again soon. Regards, Matt & Becky.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navigator...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peak district adventure”
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

It was like home from home to stay at the lovely Ivy cottage.
Everything one could need to make the house cosy.
Everyone has so much independence in the house to be separate doing their own thing or together as a family.
I would have no problem recommending this house or Matt and Becky to anyone.

Date of stay: November 2016
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review we are very glad you had an enjoyable stay at Ivy Cottage. Hope to see you again soon. Regards, Matt & Becky.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeremy n
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Country Getaway”
Reviewed October 14, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My wife and I traveled all the way from Sydney to meet my parents who were flying over from North Carolina to meet us ,and Ivy Cottage was absolutely perfect. Spacious, cosy, and close to everything in the Peak District. Matt and Becky were excellent hosts and provided us with a great welcome hamper. Looking forward to coming back soon.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trek59162...
1 review
“Beautiful Cottage, central to all days out!”
Reviewed September 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Ivy Cottage surpassed all our expectations. With plenty of room for 4 adults, and 2 children, we never felt cramped. The cottage has everything you could possibly need in a self catering property.
The location of the cottage is fantastic. We went out every day of the holiday and didn't travel for more than 30 minutes to get anywhere. This was great with the children, and meant that none of felt like we spent the holiday driving.
We would highly recommend this cottage for trips into the Peak District. We couldn't ask for more.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bandj544
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage, lovely village, great location”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Winster is a great place to base your visit to the Peaks. Two good pubs, serving good reasonably priced food.

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rb175
Durham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellently furnished and equipped holiday cottage.”
Reviewed July 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Ivy cottage was spacious, comfortably furnished and very well equipped.
The games room contained a wide variety of items to entertain children of varying ages e.g. Baby/Toddler toys, puzzles, games, books.
Information covering places of interest to visit was readily available, as well as instruction books covering all the appliances in the cottage.

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kamjar07
Shirley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Place to be”
Reviewed June 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We arrived to the cottage in the afternoon for a 4 nights stay. We travelled with my inlaws and toddler.
Upon arrival we found a great cottage and stylish and modern finish inside. Very clean, very well maintained.
The accommodation was spotless, very nice designed, play room was just perfect idea for our little one.
Although the cottage was 18th century dates it was very nicely redecorated.
The washing machine and the dryer was very useful when having child around.
The host were friendly and very helpful.
The surroundings very well situated in the hear of the park, loads of nice places to see, loads of nice walks to do.
Would definitely recommend it for the family stay!

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: we loved the scape in the cottage
Liked least: the limited car park space
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing