We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Winster
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blakelow Farm Holiday Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Very friendly, but unobtrusive, welcome from Steve. Cottage was clean, very well appointed, warm, comfortable, in a very scenic location and is definitely amongst the best available. An example of how all holiday rentals should be run.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ely19999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 103 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed in Christmas cottage (17-21 February). Fantastic comfort, warm welcome from Steve and everything in the cottage total class with top quality furniture, finishings etc.
We couldn't have asked for more and can't wait to go back.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed here over the new year ! The only thing we would complain about is the horrible wet weather! Which no one can do anything about.So we lit the fire and cozyed up In the beautifull cottage and watched the films which are provided. Can't fault anything about blakelow cottages . All done to a very high standerd! Have every thing you need and a lot more. The hampers are wonderfull, and the eggs are lovely, from the girls.
Thank you ever so much for all you did Steve.
See you soon. Michelle and Andy Cooper

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed a week at Blakelow cottages and to say the place is superb is an understatement. The Cottages are beautiful, the attention to detail is outstanding, steve is a wonderful host, the girls (chickens) were very talkative and fun, the countryside is stunning....you get the point:)
We couldn't recommend this place enough, me and my wife went for our 4th year wedding anniversary and it was a perfect getaway from our busy lives. We got to unwind in front of the log burner and also got to watch some films of which there is a large selection of. The welcome pack was a nice bonus, as was Blakelow bear.
If we could give more than 5 stars to rate this place we would.
We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We have been staying at Blakelow Farm cottages for 10 yrs we go every year for my birthday I would never stay anywhere else I feel so relaxed and pampered there. We have stayed in Candle and Christmas cottages both are totally gorgeous, perfect for a romantic weekend. Steve is the perfect host and really looks after you. The location is amazing in summer or winter close to all the major attractions, Chatsworth, Haddon Hall, Lady Bower, Bakewell and much more. You WILL NOT be disappointed when you stay you will be if you don't! Can't wait to go again this year and celebrate our 10th year of going :-)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairesodp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We have been staying at Blakelow Farm cottages for 10 yrs we go every year for my birthday I would never stay anywhere else I feel so relaxed and pampered there. We have stayed in Candle and Christmas cottages both are totally gorgeous, perfect for a romantic weekend. Steve is the perfect host and really looks after you. The location is amazing in summer or winter close to all the major attractions, Chatsworth, Haddon Hall, Lady Bower, Bakewell and much more. You WILL NOT be disappointed when you stay you will be if you don't! Can't wait to go again this year and celebrate our 10th year of going :-)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hesslehairfeathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had a week's stay in Cranberry Cottage which is stylishly decorated and furnished, and welcoming. All the rooms are comfortable and the kitchen is well equipped - including fresh eggs from Steve's own hens.

The Welcome pack which includes biscuits, chocolates, and 'Blakelow Bear' was much appreciated.

Blakelow Farm is a good base for exploring the Peak District and has wonderful views.

Steve is a charming host and carried our bags for us on arrival.

Overall a very relaxing stay in a lovely cottage.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NB_Kent42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blakelow Farm Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blakelow Farm Holiday Cottages

Address: Blakelow Farm Bonsall Lane, Winster, Peak District National Park DE4 2PD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Winster
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Winster
Price Range: $76 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Blakelow Farm Holiday Cottages 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Graded 5 star GOLD by VisitEngland, our 4 cottages touch every comfort button, calming colours and designer touches, private terraces and pretty gardens, luxurious simplicity and rustic charm, your very own slice of the Peak District. A piece of heaven for walkers, sightseers, seekers of peace, and explorers of some of the best country houses and gardens in the land. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing