We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
108
0
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
0
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews candle cottage christmas cottage cranberry cottage welcome hamper attention to detail self catering the perfect host owner steve log burner on arrival chatsworth house an ideal location thank you so much peak district our favourite uk holiday local goodies
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 109 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed in Christmas cottage (17-21 February). Fantastic comfort, warm welcome from Steve and everything in the cottage total class with top quality furniture, finishings etc.
We couldn't have asked for more and can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: February 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed here over the new year ! The only thing we would complain about is the horrible wet weather! Which no one can do anything about.So we lit the fire and cozyed up In the beautifull cottage and watched the films which are provided. Can't fault anything about blakelow cottages . All done to a very high standerd! Have every thing you need and a lot more. The hampers are wonderfull, and the eggs are lovely, from the girls.
Thank you ever so much for all you did Steve.
See you soon. Michelle and Andy Cooper

Date of stay: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed a week at Blakelow cottages and to say the place is superb is an understatement. The Cottages are beautiful, the attention to detail is outstanding, steve is a wonderful host, the girls (chickens) were very talkative and fun, the countryside is stunning....you get the point:)
We couldn't recommend this place enough, me and my wife went for our 4th year wedding anniversary and it was a perfect getaway from our busy lives. We got to unwind in front of the log burner and also got to watch some films of which there is a large selection of. The welcome pack was a nice bonus, as was Blakelow bear.
If we could give more than 5 stars to rate this place we would.
We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We have been staying at Blakelow Farm cottages for 10 yrs we go every year for my birthday I would never stay anywhere else I feel so relaxed and pampered there. We have stayed in Candle and Christmas cottages both are totally gorgeous, perfect for a romantic weekend. Steve is the perfect host and really looks after you. The location is amazing in summer or winter close to all the major attractions, Chatsworth, Haddon Hall, Lady Bower, Bakewell and much more. You WILL NOT be disappointed when you stay you will be if you don't! Can't wait to go again this year and celebrate our 10th year of going :-)

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairesodp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We have been staying at Blakelow Farm cottages for 10 yrs we go every year for my birthday I would never stay anywhere else I feel so relaxed and pampered there. We have stayed in Candle and Christmas cottages both are totally gorgeous, perfect for a romantic weekend. Steve is the perfect host and really looks after you. The location is amazing in summer or winter close to all the major attractions, Chatsworth, Haddon Hall, Lady Bower, Bakewell and much more. You WILL NOT be disappointed when you stay you will be if you don't! Can't wait to go again this year and celebrate our 10th year of going :-)

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hesslehairfeathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews