We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travelers have booked this property
Lynton Cottage - far right
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lynton Cottage - far right
front patio in morning sun Front of house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Lynton Cottage - far right
front patio in morning sun
Front of house
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Double bedroom
Large Twin Bedroom
large twin bedroom
Large Twin Bedroom
2nd Twin Bedroom
2nd Twin Bedroom
1st Floor bathroom
1st Floor bathroom
Patio
View from top floor Velux Window
master bedroom velux
Garden
Rear Yard
Rear of cottage
Sherwood Road below cottage
Sherwood road
Rear garden
Back patio and garden
garden at rear
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Tideswell, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Arabella...
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

A delightful cottage spotlessly clean and very well equipped and comfortable. Well situated for the amenities of Tideswell and nearby countryside. Lots of useful pre arrival info provided by the owners. We were attending a wedding nearby and this was a great base for the weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phillipsh...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, very comfy”
Reviewed May 4, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a great time in Tideswell. The house was just right; - lovely and warm, well equipped, and very comfy beds. Much more space than you'd think from the outside, the big table in the kitchen was lovely for suppers in the evenings. Secure area for bikes. We had two lovely circular walks, one from Tideswell through Millers Dale and Litton, and another from Bakewell (we got the bus), along the Monsal Trial and back via Cressbrook Dale. The weather was fab. Many thanks from us all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny R
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A comfortable house in a great location”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We spent a lovely three nights in Tideswell, the house is spacious, clean, warm and well equipped with everything you could need for a family stay. The local oatcakes waiting for us on arrival were a nice treat. The house is easy to find with parking not an issue even with our minibus. With three pubs and the fantastic Merchants Yard restaurant within walking distance and great walks and plenty of places to visit within easy reach the location could not have been better.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmorris18
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tideswell”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A wonderful house in a gorgeous village! Our 2 families had a great time and the house had everything we needed. Thank you Deborah.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canaries1...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay with extended family.”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Really enjoyed our stay, clean and spacious, everything we needed for six adults and two teenagers. Great location in lovely village. Enclosed garden ideal for our family dog with nice area to sit. Enjoyed playing board games and jigsaws. Lots to do in the area. Nice pub in village The Star Inn with good food and large portions. Lovely walk at Cheedale and Monsal Trial. Hired a canal boat for the day 'Joshua' Denford near Leek. Ideal base and would recommend for anyone wanting to explore the Peak District.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard W
1 review
“Great house, lovely location”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would thoroughly recommend this house for a family with young children or a baby as it is very well equipped. The bedrooms are very comfortable and the bathroom excellent. We had a very warm welcome and the owners where extremely helpful. The location is ideal for visiting the Peak District and has good local pubs and shops.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L S
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“An excellent and very comfortable base for our extended family of 4 adults and three children”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lynton is well placed for easy access not only to shops and eateries in this very friendly village but also for ease of travelling to a variety of attractions including NT places . It is ideal for walkers as there are numerous options which can be started from Tideswell or within a short distance.

The house is extremely well provided with equipment and is very comfortably furnished. We have just booked our third visit for 2018.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing