We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long Weekend Stay - April 2014”
Review of Blossom House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blossom House
Ranked #3 of 7 Tideswell B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Long Weekend Stay - April 2014”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We were greeted by Diane who is extremely friendly and very welcoming. Our room was immaculate, it was very clean and very modern and exceptionally well equipped. We had a little fridge and all the usual tea, coffee etc. The breakfast was lovely, we had lots of choice - cereals, fresh fruit or cooked full English. Diane was so helpful. She recommended local dining establishments and we would not hesitate to recommend this lovely bed and breakfast to anyone visiting the area. Tideswell is a beautiful little village surrounded by some wonderful walks. Overall we had an excellent stay and would choose the same venue for further visits to the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IreneApril2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
92
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

We booked this B&B after reading positive reviews on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. Tideswell is an attractive village and Blossom House is a lovely, warm and cosy place to stay with a friendly welcome from proprietor Diane and a great breakfast. Our room at the front, whilst compact, was very well equipped, comfortable and inviting. We had a meal at The Horse and Jockey next door - a nice, traditional village pub with real fires and good fare. We look forward to a return visit.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank beestonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

lovely cheery voice on phone, warm welcome, nothing was too much trouble, lovely brekkie, black pudding a must, very near local pub good meals, good price, would definetly reccomend a stay, robin and jane xxx

Room Tip: small business run excellently
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We were welcomed at the door by Diane, who immediately made us feel welcome. Our room was well equipped and little things like the fridge in the room, a bottle opener, shoe cleaning kit, etc was a wonderful find. Breakfast was exceptional, not only did we have one of the best selection of cereals we had ever seen but the assortment of fresh fruit was great. Cooked breakfast was amazing and the locally made black pudding was to die for. nothing was too much trouble for Diane.
When asked for someone where to eat Diane recommended the local pub, where we dined for two nights. The pub was well worthy of her recommendation.
Would we stay there again, absolutely, we echo the comments of the comparison with a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tandgtravel186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Our thanks once again to Diane for a wonderful stay at Blossom House. We loved your accent, your laugh, your thoughtfulness, and of course, your lovely B&B. Excellent stay in the Cherry Blossom Room with the lovely patio through the French doors straight out from our room. And to just be able to walk 2 doors down to the pub for our evening meals was so handy after driving around the countryside all day. Beautiful village, quiet, peaceful. Trust you have a lovely Xmas day and a fun filled 2014 ahead. Cheers, Robyn and Graham (from Australia, stayed August 2013)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grahamandrobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands, UK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Nothing much to add to the other reviews. We had the room all the back which was not big but was well designed to maximise the space and comfortable as a result. Very well appointed and equipped with a small fridge which was useful for the fresh milk Diane provided. She was very welcoming without crowding us out.... the perfect host. Breakfast was spot on; I particularly liked the Derbyshire oatcake and the ever so light black pudding. Good coffee too: a factor that let's down a lot of hotels.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zwaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We have just returned from a break at Blossom House and I can only say great things about Diane and her accommodation. The two rooms are clean, modern & very well equipped with everything you would expect in a five star hotel and nothing is too much trouble for Diane who provided us with a breakfast worthy of a king. To top it off there is a pub two doors away which serves good food, Tideswell itself is worth a look around especially the cathedral.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeicJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tideswell
6.1 mi away
Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
15.3 mi away
The Izaak Walton Hotel
6.0 mi away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#3 of 9 in Buxton
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Meadow Lodge B & B
Meadow Lodge B & B
#1 of 7 in Tideswell
190 reviews
0.2 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#7 of 7 in Tideswell
146 reviews
8.1 mi away
Old Hall Inn
Old Hall Inn
#9 of 160 in Peak District National Park
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blossom House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blossom House

Property: Blossom House
Address: Queen Street, Tideswell, Peak District National Park SK17 8JZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Tideswell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Tideswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Blossom House 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, contemporary Bed & Breakfast in the heart of the Peak District National Park. Perfectly located for all visits to attractions such as Chatsworth, Castleton, Eyam, Bakewell, Buxton and Haddon Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Book Direct Rooms and Cancelon so you can book your Blossom House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blossom House Tideswell, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing