We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great guest house and hostess”
Review of Blossom House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blossom House
Ranked #3 of 7 Tideswell B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed here in Feb, for 3 mights, Diane the landlady could not be more welcoming, explained everything, breakfast cooked to order, exactly what you wanted, lots of choices including the back pudding! The rooms were spotless, which worried us as we had 2 dogs, but Diane is very dog friendly having 1 of her own too. Nice touches, like fresh milk, choices of teas etc. Great location as only a couple of doors down from the Horse & Jockey pub. Had a great stay, highly recommended

Room Tip: Only 2 rooms, room at the back has a bath and opens out into garden, good to let the dogs out if nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 133 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

Given the prices we did expect a larger room but the room and bathroom were very well equipped and everywhere was very clean. The only issue I really have here is the noise from upstairs where the owners live. It was continuous. We heard every footstep, every lightswitch going on and off, every phone call, the radio, the tv, guests, cupboards opening and closing, and for some reason what sounded like furniture being moved at least 5 times a night. Apart from this, everything was just fine.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZedAbdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

TripAdvisor was spot on again. Stayed at this B&B in Sept for 2 nights. Tastefully decorated rooms, top notch hospitality by the enthusiastic hostess and great breakfast at a quaint English village B&B. What more does one want?
Had a lovely stay.......thanks tripadvisor, thanks Diane!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank najmasanai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed at the guest house for two nights, the bedroom was very clean decor and facilities were excellent. The breakfast plentiful and cooked fresh and to what you wanted, the oatcake with breakfast is not to be missed. We shall return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Wot a beautiful place... We stayed for a weekend to celebrate my partners birthday... The room... Host.. Added extras.. And breakfast were fantastic!! Plenty of pubs in the area so loads of choice... Quiet little place with plenty of friendly folk
About :-)

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alicia1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We chose Blossom House for a short two night stay, en route from Norwich to York, by its favourable TripAdvisor reviews. Ample parking outside House. Diane was very welcoming, cheery, amusing, informative -- what a character! Our room, Cherry Blossom, was very tastefully decorated and bright with all the usual tea/coffee making facilities and a fridge. The upstairs breakfast area had fruit juices, cereals, yogurts, bowls of fruit on offer followed by a full English Breakfast. Tideswell is a nice village with an ancient and well kept Cathedral. We visited Chatsworth House, Castleton Caverns and nearby villages Foolow and Eyam. We were sorry that we had only booked for two nights. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank granPaisley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We have just stayed at Blossom House for our anniversary based on reviews on tripadvisor. We were not misled. The room was amazing, spotless and very comfortable. If anyone is better suited to a vocation, then that would be Diane who was the most superb host. We heard rumours of her legendary breakfasts from Tripadvisor, locals and even Twitter. Again, these rumours did not let us down. The breakfast was amazing and fantastically cooked. Every detail of the stay was thought out by Diane, including a jug of fresh milk on arrival for our in room tea & coffee and also "the Litton Light", a torch lent to us for our walk to Litton through the countryside so we didn't get lost. Thanks to Diane's incredible hospitality, we are already planning our next stay. We genuinely cannot recommend Blossom House and our host Diane enough. Thank you for helping make our special anniversary perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goatee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tideswell
5.8 mi away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 6 in Bakewell
403 reviews
0.2 mi away
The George Inn
The George Inn
#6 of 7 in Tideswell
152 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rockingham Lodge
Rockingham Lodge
#5 of 7 in Tideswell
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Meadow Lodge B & B
Meadow Lodge B & B
#1 of 7 in Tideswell
205 reviews
6.2 mi away
Holly Cottage B&B
Holly Cottage B&B
#2 of 2 in Pilsley
223 reviews
8.1 mi away
Old Hall Inn
Old Hall Inn
#6 of 160 in Peak District National Park
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blossom House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blossom House

Address: Queen Street, Tideswell, Peak District National Park SK17 8JZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Tideswell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Tideswell
Price Range: $94 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blossom House 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, contemporary Bed & Breakfast in the heart of the Peak District National Park. Perfectly located for all visits to attractions such as Chatsworth, Castleton, Eyam, Bakewell, Buxton and Haddon Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Blossom House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blossom House Tideswell, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing