We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for a chain restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prezzo Swadlincote

Prezzo Swadlincote
Ranked #8 of 60 Restaurants in Swadlincote
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
73 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great for a chain restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is a modern Italian restaurant. It has delicious pizzas cooked in an open kitchen, a wide variety of good pasta dishes and chicken, steak and fish options too. They do a few combination options and salads too. They offer healthier options, including lighter pizzas, which are smaller and served with salad. The food is really good and freshly cooked. I would say that the salads are a little over seasoned. The crab cakes in saffron sauce are tasty.

Service is excellent and it is a goos place to combine with a cinema visit. They have a good choice of seating with booths, a couple of extra smaller rooms and balcony tables for two. My only criticism is the view of the Iceland and Home Bargains shop signs. Some of that opaque glass up to eye level would have been good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank x111sar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    93
    49
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Really good food (even for a chain restaurant)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

I'm not usually a fan of chain restaurants due to the usually poor service & quality of food. However, I was pleasantly surprised after trying Prezzo. There is a wide range of menu choices & the food is of excellent quality.
Being newly built, the decor & style of the restaurant is very modern & inviting.
The cost of the food is not high. The people that think this restaurant expensive need to get out of Swad more & sample the wider world.
The staff are friendly & service is pretty good. Yes, they are all foreign (see previous reviews) but they can still take orders & serve food as well as anyone else

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dazzydazzlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Posh, but not as expensive as you think”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We went to Prezzo for a special occasion in december (job promotion and christmas meal) and we wanted to push the boat out so we decided to go a bit up market and try prezzo. the staff there were fantastic and accomodated your every need.

we ordered champagne along with our meals and at the end we were expecting to be bankrupt when the bill came, however it ended up being around £30-35 each for three of us which we were stunned considering the champers costs £30 a bottle and we'd had 2 courses and a round of drinks too.

The scenery inside is lovely and well furbished and it feels great to sit inside and enjoy your time there, you didn't feel rushed to leave nor did the staff hassle you. Staff automatically brought us more water when they spotted we'd ran out without us even having to ask.

A brilliant eat out spot for anyone wanting to wine and dine that special someone or for those of you who want to look like your on a footballers wage without actually having to pay a footballers wage to enjoy yourself. A great experience for us and we highly recomend you give Prezzo a chance!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Neo_Angelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbys
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good if you have a 2 for 1 voucher”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Enjoyed our meal here. Disappointed that ALL the staff were foreign, didn't really expect that in swad. Quite expensive and wouldn't go again unless we had a voucher! Worth a try if you get money off!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hungry Snow-Tubers!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Don't usually like chain restaurants however we had a 2-4-1 voucher on main courses. I had the salmon and prawn risotto which was well seasoned and had enough salmon and prawns, my partner had a calzone with plenty of filling and sauce. 2-4-1 meant we bought a bottle of rosé which was cold and in a cooler. Service was quick and efficient.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kearnsy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prezzo Swadlincote also viewed

Swadlincote, Derbyshire
Church Gresley, Swadlincote
 
Swadlincote, Derbyshire
 
Swadlincote, Derbyshire
Swadlincote, Derbyshire
 

Been to Prezzo Swadlincote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing