We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ski lesson”

Swadlincote Ski and Snowboard Centre
Ranked #3 of 15 things to do in Swadlincote
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a large leisure facility & dry ski slope providing Skiing, Snowboarding, Toboggan and Sno-tubing with a fully licensed bar and restaurant. We also have a brand new activity 'The Viper Slide' opening July 2012. We offer Lessons, Open Practice Sessions, Ski and Snowboard Clubs, Birthday Parties, Weddings, Christening and much more! Call our friendly and helpful staff for more details.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Brilliant and helpful staff. lots of fun for all!
so many other activities to do. Happy and lovely experienced staff.
Shopping park nearby. Nice day out.

Thank wan2ctheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwadSki C, Manager at Swadlincote Ski and Snowboard Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Great Feedback! Thank you for taking the time to review us. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
There are newer reviews for Swadlincote Ski and Snowboard Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 210 of 210 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

I had my daughters birthday party here. It was a fantastic day. The staff were great. The place looked nice and clean. The food was good. We did the Party Combo which was snow tubing and then Tobogging after then food, my daughter choose to have the cold buffet. Everyone had a really good day. This is my daughters 3rd party there and think she will be definately be having another. Thanks guys for a great day.

1  Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwadSki C, Manager at Swadlincote Ski and Snowboard Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for the brillant detailed feedback. Really pleased to hear that your daughter had a great party! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Took my 7 year old nephew recently. He had a great time skiing and on the Toboggan run. He also loved the new Viper slide!
Restaurant served good value food (and a couple of pints for Uncle Dave!).
Friendly and professional staff. Go visit!

Thank Davetheskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwadSki C, Manager at Swadlincote Ski and Snowboard Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for the excellent feedback Dave, great you hear you and your nephew had a great time! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We went in a run up to a ski holiday and found it was great practise. A little slower than the real thing which is good for beginers.
Gets you used to the lifts etc, go in the week when its quieter.

Thank CovDemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwadSki C, Manager at Swadlincote Ski and Snowboard Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you for your review, we are happy to know you found our slopes to be good practice for your holiday! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swadlincote Ski and Snowboard Centre also viewed

Ashbourne, Derbyshire
 
Swadlincote, Derbyshire
Swadlincote, Derbyshire
 

Been to Swadlincote Ski and Snowboard Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing