We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dirty, horrible staff, child assaulters shall i go on?”
Review of navigation inn - CLOSED

navigation inn
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Kids Zone Soft Play, Outside Play Area, Child Friendly, Animal Zoo, Function Room, Bed And Breakfast
Swadlincote, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“dirty, horrible staff, child assaulters shall i go on?”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I was invited to one of my friends 13th birthday partys at the navigation and unfortunately it was probably the worst experience of my life, i spent the whole night absolutely starving because i refused to eat in such an unclean environment, through the whole time i was there my bladder nearly exploded as i could not use the toilets without catching some fancy disease off them, may i suggest investing in a cleaner? Then to finish off the night my 14 year old best friend was assaulted by the landlady aggressively grabbing her by the throat reaching for her hair and pulling it getting her into a headlock throwing her out the door and repeatedly kneeing her in the stomach, disgraceful, abuse of a minor is sick, deserves to have her licence removed and be locked up

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Rant27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    4
    2
    1
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Quick stop for a drink”
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Didn't eat here.. Could barely bring ourselves to finish our drinks.. Why?
The girl serving had dirty fingernails.
I took my 4 year old to the bathroom, there was some kind of children's party taking place, kids running riot and toilets were FILTHY!
Excrement in the toilets and tissue all over the floor.
Despite the shower of rain, we stayed outside in a smoking hut, we don't smoke.
The kind of place you'd go to if you want to get drunk and let your kids play - if you're that kid of parent or don't see the issue with that, this pub is for you!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Faye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely home cooked food, fantastic...”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Iv'e got to say the landlady never stops running around always putting the customers first, if you want anything and its not on the menu just ask they are happy to help. The food is lovely and the price is good there is plenty to do for the kids i have 3 and it is nice to get a break so they can go and have a look at the animals what are there and play with all the toys either indoors with the play centre or outdoors with the bikes, swings and slides. Go and see for yourself you wont be dissapointed....

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shazanddeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic people & pub”
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

My wife & I had very good service from the staff from the moment we stepped into the place! ...good food was served quickly and with good presentation.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SpikeUK82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

what a pub, kids loved the soft play and all the animals, food is fantastic for the price as well, not to mention a nice pint of speckled hen! staff are friendly and well its just what you want from a pub! really cant complain!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simonsimmons1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed navigation inn also viewed

Swadlincote, Derbyshire
Church Gresley, Swadlincote
 
Swadlincote, Derbyshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing